1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hello Guest! On January 27th Stratics will be brought down for an extended maintenance period. This period may take upwards of 12 hours to complete. Please check the thread in the Announcements forum for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

[BUG] first time log in and...

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Theron, Sep 28, 2014.

  1. Theron

    Theron Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    310
    So I logged in today for the first time after the new UI was released and...

    • Hotbars are gone - only one remain and empty
    • Can't open backpack
    • Can't open map
    • UI setting won't allow "Apply" or "Okay"
    Not sure what to do here...
     
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,678
    Likes Received:
    865
    As told hundreds of times, you have to get rid of your characters profiles and switch to "default" UI. :p
     
  3. Theron

    Theron Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    310
    Yes I just changed to the default UI and it's looking better. While you are at it can you tell me how to get rid of the characters profiles?
     
  4. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    8,047
    Likes Received:
    3,729
    Go to the following folder on your PC and delete everything inside it. You could make a backup first.

    C:\Users\USERNAME\Documents\EA Games\Ultima Online Stygian Abyss
     
  5. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    8,047
    Likes Received:
    3,729
    Also if you have old profiles with macros you can use the "EC Profile Manager" to copy your old macros to the new profile.
     
  6. Theron

    Theron Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    310
    Where is this "EC Profile Manager". Thanks for the help.
     
  7. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    8,047
    Likes Received:
    3,729