1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Fishing from a boat?

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Frodo Baggins, Nov 12, 2011.

  1. Frodo Baggins

    Frodo Baggins Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2004
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    The macro seems to work well in a dungeon or on shore but from my boat it keeps telling me that I need water to fish in - I am in the middle of the ocean surrounded by water
    Am I missing something?
     
  2. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    make sure you clear your target cue and click on the water near the boat

    clicking escape should clear your target

    and the boat needs to be not moving
     
  3. Frodo Baggins

    Frodo Baggins Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2004
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks - that works!
     
  4. Merion

    Merion Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    9
  5. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,967
    Likes Received:
    5,453
    One can hope! What I wouldn't give for fishing to go Target by Resource!
     
  6. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    a curiosity about target by resource is that you can also put the pof in the slot and will be considered a mining tool :D