1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Flute of Renewal bug

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Lythos-, Nov 22, 2015.

  1. Lythos-

    Lythos- Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    575
    Flute of renewals...aren't renewing. Not sure if this was intended or if they're broken since I don't have time to read stratics anymore. I just know I've had the same sets of flutes for the past 5 years and now they're getting ready to run out of charges.
     
    #1 Lythos-, Nov 22, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2015
  2. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,814
    Likes Received:
    2,312
    If I remember right they have to be in your backpack to renew.
     
  3. Lythos-

    Lythos- Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    575
    NM
     
    #3 Lythos-, Nov 23, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2015
  4. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,842
    Likes Received:
    2,394
    recharge has always been 1 charge per 5 minutes, no?
     
  5. Ox AO

    Ox AO Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    6,429
    Likes Received:
    197
    They have to be left in the game for the timer to continue. Meaning leave them in a chest in your house or on a boat.
     
  6. Lythos-

    Lythos- Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    575
    Well I feel pretty dumb. I timed the renewal and it is 5min.

    What I didn't know is that the masteries use charges. Learn something new everyday.
     
    Lord Frodo likes this.
  7. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,814
    Likes Received:
    2,312
    WHATEVER
     
    Lythos- likes this.
  8. Ox AO

    Ox AO Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    6,429
    Likes Received:
    197
    What I like to know is if you run them out of charges do they brake?
     
  9. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,965
    Likes Received:
    5,450
    Yes they do.
     
    Ox AO and Lord Frodo like this.
  10. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,842
    Likes Received:
    2,394
    actually i didnt know the masteries used them.
    so i learned something today too!
     
    Lord Frodo likes this.
  11. EvilIan

    EvilIan Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Just as an aside, they will regain charges while in your backpack if your character is logged in, or in a secure container in your house continuously.

    For my most used slayer classes, I have two and swap them between secure storage and backpack when they get low.