1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

found a stealthing bug

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Poo, Oct 12, 2012.

  1. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,841
    Likes Received:
    2,394
    k

    so, if you have real skill stealthing, no problem.

    i have a new guy, has 20 real skill then with ring and watch and shadow legs and burglars bandana and cloak and in rat form gets him up over 100...... but he cant stealth.

    cant even take one step without popping out.

    so i went out of rat form, still cant take even one step.
    so i started to take off all the +stealth stuff, still cant even take one step.

    its like even with being + up with items it looks to check the first pass off of real skill.

    strange?
     
  2. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,841
    Likes Received:
    2,394
    so i just checked on another toon.
    same thing, he has 100 hiding like the other guy, but he has 60 stealth and then is suited up over 100.
    no problems with him.

    so it seems like you need to be able to pass the first pass with stealth from real skill?????

    anyone else ever notice this??
     
  3. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,841
    Likes Received:
    2,394
    ok, so i went and purchased another 20 points in stealth so im 40 real and suited up to 100

    no problems now, stealths around just fine.
     
  4. funkymonkey

    funkymonkey Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    162
    I think you need 35 base stealth to stealth with Items
     
  5. Nyses

    Nyses Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    89
    I thought the base stealth was 25 real, then Items would work.
     
  6. claudia-fjp

    claudia-fjp Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    517
    When I stealth on newbie characters the first time you do it you have to actively use the skill. After that it will automatically stealth.
     
    Jade of Sonoma likes this.
  7. Acid Rain

    Acid Rain Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    773
    Likes Received:
    599
    Think Nyses is right. U need a real skill of 25 stealth, then u can add on all armor/jewls/clothes/ etc,... all the way up to 120 if u want and never fail stealthing. But u gotta have that 1st 25 points to make it work. I did this template on a factions archer couple yrs ago, was a blast.

    Made a hide, stealth, archer, tactics, ninja, with GM tracking, GM focus. No way to heal cept pots which Id smoke bomb fast, stealth off then chug. All in all, was something like 745 skill points. Was really fun to play but got boring fast. The 1st weekend I ever played the char I made just under a mil in faction points (in 2 days). That was back when a mil points was considered high. The top guys were running around with something like 3 or 4mil? Faction's points systems have always been screwy so I could be wrong abt the points.
     
    #7 Acid Rain, Oct 12, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2012
  8. You need 30 real stealth, then you can just add items upto 120 if you wish ;-)
     
  9. Nyses

    Nyses Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    89
    I was being nice, when I said I 'thought' the base required was 25. It really is 25, double checked it on test.