1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Frustrated!!!

Discussion in 'UHall' started by UOMarissa, Apr 4, 2009.

  1. UOMarissa

    UOMarissa Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    14
    I have been trying for about a month or a little longer for a GM to come to my house and fix it. I am on LS and have a small Luna house and the people in front of me did a customize or something like that and now my house is "Improperly Placed" AND I can't put my tables back up on the East wall. I know this is a very tiny problem. But when you hear every day for over a month, that this is something that needs to be further investigated, you tend to get very, very irritated. How hard can it be to stop by the house in question and fix this issue???? I have never posted about the poor, poor customer service, but this one has put me over the edge. Crap, I live in a 7x8 and I can't use the east wall tiles, this is HUGE in a small space. I am so angry I want to shut down all my accounts and get on with something different!!! Can someone enlighten me on what I should say or do to get this problem resolved??? Please do not tell me to page a GM they do NOT exist!!!! All that is, is a message generator that makes you wait for hours upon hours to go from 11 to 6 in que and then you get that canned response EVERY SINGLE TIME!! Sorry for the rant but I am about to explode.
     
  2. Crysta

    Crysta Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    73
    Not being able to put multiple tile add-ons on the east set of tiles ISN'T A BUG. ANYTHING that has a specific message telling you you can't do something had to be put in by the devs. The house being improperly placed has nothing to do with it (all improperly placed means is that you wouldn't be able to replace the building where it is if it dropped or fell).

    And no, nobody has any idea why they'd do something so stupid. Use wooden tables instead.
     
  3. UOMarissa

    UOMarissa Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    14
    Great! Thanks for the information. Now see that wasn't so hard, how much does EA pay you to give these answers?? If they don't they should. I had the tables in my house on the east wall (they were the valorite ones) and I wanted to change them to bronze. I took the axe and chopped them and down they came and then they wouldn't go back up. Just seemed too strange that my house and this happened all in the same day. I live in the SE corner of Luna and 2 of the walls are under the wall, thought that might have something to do with it. I am putting up wood tables now.

    Again thank you a million for the quick response :)
     
  4. Crysta

    Crysta Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    73
    Sorry the answer wasn't more positive. :\
     
  5. Beer_Cayse

    Beer_Cayse Guest

    a friend had water troughs on the east side - acting as planters. He did a bit of redesign and now cannot replace the planters. the bloodwood units look great ... now he can't even have deco in his house.

    this is a really stupid move.
     
  6. Lyconis

    Lyconis Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    68
    Improperly placed housing occur from the steps on custom houses. It has been around, being able to make a house improperly placed, since custom houses came out. It does not sound like the improper house is your problem it could have been the cause though....

    A possible solution would be changing your foundation style. This tends to fix bugs like teleporters around the edges of your house failing to work. You may have to drop vendors in your house though.... Try relocating your moving crate, this sometime seems to tweek.

    Before you ask, I pay EA to answer these questions, and I pay them so I can submit bugs that sometimes get fixed (they have been fixing more of em I submit). But I love the game so its worth it to me.

    I must say I'd love some more support or responses. Instead of a website I'd rather have a GM go.. Too bad this is being submitted to the dev team we have no idea when its going to be fixed because we don't care about the issue. Rather than we're looking into it, or no response at all.