1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice

Fun with Sheep (and a request)

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Larisa, Dec 30, 2016.

1. Larisa

Larisa Publishing Manager, Stratics Leadership Team
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

So...since I started playing on Siege I am making one warrior and one tailor.

We all know (well, those of us who have tailors anyway) how much cloth it takes to GM tailoring...

SOOOOooo....since I cannot buy cloth off NPC's here I have to do it the old-fashioned way...picking cotton and sheering sheep.

Cotton is fine...5 bales per field times 2....but I hate waiting for the re-spawn, so I go to Yew Sheep Pens, sheer and kill...(sorry sheep fans)

The sheep re-spawn rather quickly and i can gather 65-70 piles of wool in short order.

So....since this is a mind-numbing task I decided to have a little fun....we all know (well, those of us who have gathered wool anyway) that at Yew Sheep Pen there are 6 white sheep and 1 black one...

I decided to see if I could make ALL of the sheep spawn black...kind of takes the edge off the Sheer/Kill...Sheer/Kill.....ZzzZzzZzz...

So anyway 71 piles of wool later (That's all I can carry) I managed to get all but ONE sheep to spawn black! I think Yew Sheep Pen has to have at least one odd sheep in the bunch ;)

Anyway, on to my request @Kyronix
    Cotton, when spun, produces spools of thread, which stack quite nicely in my backpack...