1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Game Screen size borked

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Jasonleebeck, Feb 3, 2010.

  1. Jasonleebeck

    Jasonleebeck Guest

    Classic 2d, always have at 800*600. Patched, now screen small, won't get big again (I know, sounds dirty:mf_prop:) . No uoassist either.

    Anyone else?

    Nvrmnd. Had to restart the client. Didn't it in the past notify you that the client had to be restarted for the changes to take effect? Doesn't now if it had.
     
  2. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,171
    Assist is a known, recurring problem. Check uo players corner for the solution in the stickies.
    need more info on the screen size. Have you checked what's ticked in your paperdoll options?
     
  3. Jasonleebeck

    Jasonleebeck Guest

    Wait, no, now it reverted back to small. ..cool:wall:

    clicking the 'eye' looking thing, the full screen option is set to 1024x768 and the game play size is 800x600. It's been set to those options since first install. After patching, my game play window resorted to the 640x480 size, yet is not selected in options. If I toggle between the two options, and leave it at 800x600, apply, then ok, then restart the client, it works. As soon as I log out, it goes back to the smaller size.
     
  4. XIIxOveR

    XIIxOveR Visitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been having the same issue with no resolution. I'm assuming this isn't common since there aren't any other replies. Ever find a solution Jason?

    X
     
  5. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,171
    This may not work, though it has for other options I've had problems with reverting to defaults.
    Check the uo.cfg files for all your characters in the 'my documents/EA Games' folder and the main one in the 'program files/EA Games/Ultima Online 2D Client' folder, Look for the line 'GamePlayWindowSize=' Make sure ALL the files have the same setting. Logging in with any character with a different setting will screw it all up again.
     
  6. mustafa

    mustafa Guest

    hmmm i have this problem also it crap if not get fixxed it buy buy uo to my 10 accounts :thumbdown:
     
  7. XIIxOveR

    XIIxOveR Visitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looking at the uo.cfg file was an excellent suggestion. I did find that "GamePlayWindowSize=800x600" was not present in the default uo.cfg file on this machine (freshly rebuilt and haven't customized my default files yet) but it was indeed present in all of the applicable character uo.cfg files. Furthermore, adding the setting to the default and starting over does indeed have the intended effect of adding the entry to the character uo.cfg but it is simply being ignored.

    Back to the drawing board I suppose...

    X
     
  8. Jasonleebeck

    Jasonleebeck Guest

    Unfortunately no, and I tried the UO.cfg thingy also. I guess I'll live with the game screen being the size of a postage stamp on a 22" lcd in 1280x1024 mode.:thumbdown:
     
  9. MariamATL

    MariamATL Guest

    Mine is all screwy too. VERY small screen and I did not change any of my settings but I did patch when the Valentine's stuff hit test center. Anyone find a fix yet?
     
  10. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,171
    Since this isn't affecting many users it might help the engineers fix it if we knew what else you had in common. So what operating system and what graphics cards do you have?