1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Game went bye bye

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Driven Insane, Aug 8, 2012.

  1. Driven Insane

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    228
    Game crashed about 20 minutes ago and now after starting UOAssist this error comes up. Did I miss a memo about the game going offline today?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. El Pollo Loco

    El Pollo Loco Visitor

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ive got the same issue. Can't connect to UO after being booted off. Any news?

    I tried doing the trick where you add: 63.117.27.168 login.ultimaonline.com to the hosts file but still didn't work.
     
    #2 El Pollo Loco, Aug 8, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2012
  3. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    I've seen posts about that error message before. I'm not sure if the problem got resolved.
     
  4. Promathia

    Promathia EM Bennu Fanclub
    Premium Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    2,114
    Sheesh I thought it was just me. Lost connection, and now the patcher wont open / bypassing it just causes me to lag out and get cant connect to Ultima Online.
     
  5. Driven Insane

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    228
    I guess it means I need to go to do something more productive with my time today.

    Not looking forward to logging in later as a ghost standing in the middle of Twisted Weald where I'm sure Irk or one of his buddies had fun with me after the game crashed :mad:
     
  6. That patcher issue came up months ago with a patch snafu.. this one didn't seem preceded by a patch, only by a disconnect. I've tried logging in with UOAssist, with the Classic Client without UOAssist, and with the Enhanced Client, no dice with any of them.
     
  7. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    Maybe we should try working out the common denominator.
    Shard?
    Client?
    Geographical area you're connecting from (roughly)
     
  8. CovenantX

    CovenantX Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,778
    Likes Received:
    1,418
    Bah!, of course the first time I try to get on in a couple weeks... the game is down.
     
  9. Atlantic shard, Comcast cable, New England.

    *edit* neither CC nor EC work for me. The game simply will not open, long before I'm asked to pick a shard.
     
    #9 Sally MacLennane, Aug 8, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 8, 2012
  10. Promathia

    Promathia EM Bennu Fanclub
    Premium Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    2,114

    Shard doesnt seem to matter considering UO wont even open. I have tried every client, and I am from NJ


    **Comcast cable is my provider
     
    #10 Promathia, Aug 8, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2012
  11. Slickjack

    Slickjack Rares Fest Host | Cats Nov 2010
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,462
    Likes Received:
    65
    I'm on ATT uverse playing from Mississippi on SIEGE and have no issue.
     
  12. Driven Insane

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    228
    Shard - Pac
    Client - CC
    Provider - Comcast
    Geographical area - Utah
     
    #12 Driven Insane, Aug 8, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2012
  13. Senior

    Senior Guest

    Shard- ATL
    Client- Tried both and both failed
    Geo- California
    Comcast
    and i havent been able to even get to the shard choose page, on classic i skip patching and end up kicking me out, on enhanced i cant even open the patch
     
  14. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
  15. Angel of Sonoma

    Angel of Sonoma Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    1,663
    Shard - is irrelevant
    Classic client
    in Virginia
    Comcast
     
    claudia-fjp likes this.
  16. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    try starting by double clicking client.exe You won't have uoa, but hopefully you'll be able to get chars sorted and home
     
  17. Nexus

    Nexus Site Support
    Administrator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Patron

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,573
    Likes Received:
    1,838
    Comcast seems to be a common theme here.
     
  18. Saint of Killers

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    24
    You're from New Jersey?

    I'm sorry. :loser:
     
    #18 Saint of Killers, Aug 8, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2012
  19. I tried the client.exe as well.. same problem.
     
  20. Amber Witch

    Amber Witch Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Gilfane

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    553
    that didn't work either.
    CC, Comcast, Chicago
     
    #20 Amber Witch, Aug 8, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2012
  21. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    Strangely enough, the game is not down, I'm logged in to Siege and just gated back from a treasure map I've been digging on my main monitor, while watching this thread on my second.
     
  22. Critical Gaming

    Critical Gaming Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    171
    Looks like a hop is trashed!
     
    #22 Critical Gaming, Aug 8, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2012
  23. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,833
    Likes Received:
    2,320
    Where is the log-in server located? Do you have thier add. where we can try to ping it?
    Comcast N. Cal.
     
  24. Spellbound

    Spellbound Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    90
    Napa Valley, Comcast, mountain time zone state...twiddling thumbs now.
     
  25. Amber Witch

    Amber Witch Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Gilfane

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    553
    Something to watch for a couple minutes to take the edge off!

     
  26. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,833
    Likes Received:
    2,320
    It came back for me just now
     
  27. Promathia

    Promathia EM Bennu Fanclub
    Premium Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    2,114
    I can log into UO again, but the lag is now ridiculous.
     
  28. Amber Witch

    Amber Witch Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Gilfane

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    553
  29. Promathia

    Promathia EM Bennu Fanclub
    Premium Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    2,114
    I usually ping 20 to atlantic, I am now pinging 170+
     
  30. Spellbound

    Spellbound Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    90
    Thanks for waking the sleeping hamster again!
     
  31. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    Not EA's hamster this time, it's Comcasts - and I think they just put a splint on its broken leg.
     
  32. Critical Gaming

    Critical Gaming Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    171
    high metric routing ftw
     
  33. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,833
    Likes Received:
    2,320
    Ping to all West coast shards is almost tripled and East coast is double ping with packet lose
    Comcast N Cal.
     
  34. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,833
    Likes Received:
    2,320
    What is strange with all this is none of the Comcasts are connected with each other or we would just stay comcast all the way to the servers.
     
  35. Spellbound

    Spellbound Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    90
    Good ping (68 - 74) with no packet loss so far to US shards.
     
  36. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    I guess you could compare trace routes and see if there's a server, or group of servers, you all go through, Here's the ip info, but none of them are pingable, so the trace will get lost at the end.

    UO Stratics *New* | Server IP Addresses