1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Gargoyles/Exodus query

Discussion in 'UHall' started by goldandblack, Aug 27, 2008.

  1. goldandblack

    goldandblack Guest

    For many months now ive been having a problem with the gargoyle city in Ilsh. when i play in 2d there is no one there but in KR the gargoyles are there as normal.This means i have to play KR just to buy the specialist tools from the gargoyles and then go back to 2d to play as usual.I have also discovered another bug, doing the spellweaving quest i have found that in 2d all the Exadus minions and overseers are all invisible, only their health bar shows, this makes it hard to fight them ( not being able to see them as their health bar only shows when they actuall start to hit)I ran a temp sacrifice into the pyramid using KR and they are all visible.Has anyone else found this happening, i have reported it twice in the bug reporting section, the first time they said it should not be happening wooohooo i figured that myself, but its been months and nothing has changed.I prefer my 2d client and feel im not getting the same game experience as others.I have 4 accounts all with the same problem and im not getting what im paying for.
     
  2. Pawain

    Pawain Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,692
    Likes Received:
    129
    I play in 2d. I see the gargoyles in the city and see the machines in the dungeon.
     
  3. Pickaxe Pete

    Pickaxe Pete Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2000
    Messages:
    1,189
    Likes Received:
    34
    Re-install the client software, imo.
     
  4. Lord Sir Scott

    Lord Sir Scott Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    6
    Seems your getting KR bugs in 2d...
    Go with pixkaxe pete's idea of re install..
     
  5. Fresley

    Fresley Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, they probably crawled over there from KR. :coco:
     
  6. Bomb Bloke

    Bomb Bloke Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    What if you run around tapping Shift+Ctrl?
     
  7. Syfka

    Syfka Guest

    Because that gets really annoying really really fast and if you use macros you need both hands one to use your mouse and the other to push the macro button
     
  8. Jahira-Tor

    Jahira-Tor Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ive never had an issue seeing them. I was there yesterday.
     
  9. goldandblack

    goldandblack Guest

    MANY THANKS for the replies, after months of trying to get anything out of UO it took less than 24 hrs here to get the answer.I did indeed re install and the creatures and gargoyles are back,i kept a back up from a while ago of my client and had in fact re installed that before which i guess had the bug still in it so nothing changed, but this time i used my SE install disk and went through the process of all the patches, but HEY it worked.I am going to keep a back up of this install from now so if those bugs re appear i can copy this over (hopefully that wont mean too many patches needed)Thanks again everyone for the advice.BTW anyone have any idea how my client got bugged in the first place, i never play KR but i do keep the client up to date so that is the only time it is running.
     
  10. Fresley

    Fresley Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am glad you were able to resolve it. Its impossible to say what caused your problem, but I can say without uncertainty that it was not KR that corrupted your 2d install.
     
  11. Littleblue

    Littleblue Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    7
    Sometimes computers just have a wacky moment. I see unexplainable things all the time at work.

    Glad to hear you've got it working again. Sounds like the art files for those particular objects could have become corrupted at some point.