1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

getting a little crowded at the mini rat spawn

Discussion in 'UHall' started by pacific cruiser, Sep 6, 2011.

  1. pacific cruiser

    pacific cruiser Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    18
    passing through the mini rat champ spawn after a long night of collecting essences my wife and i ran into this. what the.jpg this is on the pacific shard. now funny thing is this tower blocked me but my wife could freely pass through it.Now explain that one..:gee:
     
  2. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,132
    How many points you get from trowing that in the trashcan for the britannian clean-up? ;)
     
  3. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,674
    Likes Received:
    865
    ehehhe
    how much points are for a tower? :D
     
  4. Salivern_Diago

    Salivern_Diago Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    41
    Thats a client glitch, close the client and reopen and relog in and it'll vanish. Its been happening alot over the last 12 months :-s
     
  5. pacific cruiser

    pacific cruiser Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    18
    coolz.. thx for reply thought i was losing it again:mf_prop:
     
  6. Korik Bloodguard

    Korik Bloodguard Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    0
    In case you're interested, the reason that's appearing is a bug with the client's house caching function, which stores house locations, saving you some lag as you run around. Unfortunately the consequence of the cache is that sometimes it bugs a bit, showing you a house which isn't there. This is most annoying at IDOCs :)
     
  7. BahamaMama

    BahamaMama Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    3
    How do we refresh the housing cache? I dropped 2 18x18s and placed a keep the other day. Half of one of the 18x18s is still showing on my screen.
     
  8. claudia-fjp

    claudia-fjp Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    517
    You restart the client.



    This has actually been happening for at least half a decade not just the last 12 months.
     
  9. Luvmylace

    Luvmylace Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    194
    recall across a server line
     
  10. BahamaMama

    BahamaMama Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thx! It finally worked. =)