1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Getting around the seven-day timer

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Hoffs, Feb 1, 2013.

  1. Hoffs

    Hoffs Gilfane Keeper of the Hall
    Stratics Veteran Gilfane

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    459
    How can a house that is freshly placed become slightly worn within an hour or so? I was under the impression that you would not be able to build/acquire another one for seven days unless you took down your house, in which case you could then build (but not receive) another. But on my shard someone has been able to place a house and then seemingly almost immediately place another to set the first into decay, and not for the first time. I am probably missing something obvious here, can someone please enlighten me?
     
  2. Rocket Dog

    Rocket Dog Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have house #1 somewhere else, Say "I wish to resize my house" it drops house #1, they place house #2 at your location then go back and place house #1 again at the original spot. It's a bug, I called a GM once and they didnt do a thing, I mean they can look at when the thing was placed and theres no reason a house can go in decay before 7 days so it's an obvious bug. Ya, i posted a bug but maybe they GMs can figure it out and notice how easy it is to see its being used and can then ban anyone using it, it's getting abused quite a bit atm.
     
  3. Hoffs

    Hoffs Gilfane Keeper of the Hall
    Stratics Veteran Gilfane

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    459
    Ah, I see. Thanks for the swift reply. I'll also submit a bug report regarding this.
     
  4. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    17,381
    Likes Received:
    4,705
    *thumbs up*
     
  5. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    If you place your new house then go set your old house to primary, the new house should start to decay right? Or did they change that?

    Also maybe this provides the reason why I have to wait 7 days to resize my house after I resized it too small. Makes sense if they are blocking an exploit like the one explained above.
     
  6. claudia-fjp

    claudia-fjp Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    517
    You can't set the old one to primary you have to resize and replace it. That set primary was only used for grandfathered housing.

    If you only have 1 house on the account though and you demolish it or resize it you can place another one right away because that part of the 7 day timer goes away when it checks to see if you have a house. You just can't have one traded to you, that timer still has to tick down.
     
  7. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    I had one traded, let the 7 days as then resized. I needed to resize agin so I wired the required hour, but when tried to resize, it the 7 day message agin.