1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[Fishing] Going out to sea

Discussion in 'UO Fishing and Treasure Hunting' started by Remo_Williams, Jan 10, 2011.

  1. Remo_Williams

    Remo_Williams Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    4
    As stated earlier, I have not played in several years and last i played, the UOAM was working fine. I downloaded it this morning and as it stated on the forum, i did not let it update the maps. I am on now and the landmasses are all black. The points of interest etc are showing up properly, but everything else is dark. DO i need to let it update or should i just move on and learn to live without UOAM.. Thanks for any help.
     
  2. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    been a while sense I used it but i seem to remember fixing that using the calibrate option !
     
  3. Remo_Williams

    Remo_Williams Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ill give it a try thanks
     
  4. Remo_Williams

    Remo_Williams Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    4
    Naa its still all black. Ill grab some maps and see what i can do manually.. Maybe it will be fun
     
  5. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,882
    Likes Received:
    5,165
    I think you need to tell it where to find the maps.
    On the top menu bar go to 'map' and then 'uo client data files location' Uncheck 'have uoam locate client data files for you' and then put the path to the data files in the box provided.
    Probably looks like this: C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Stygian Abyss Classic
     
  6. Remo_Williams

    Remo_Williams Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks again for the tip.. ill try that
     
  7. Remo_Williams

    Remo_Williams Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks the ticket.. thanks alot.. Its been a long time.