1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Golden Brew Players to present "Neo's Day Out", May 2

Discussion in 'UO Baja' started by Sara Of Baja, Apr 18, 2010.

  1. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    Be sure to mark your calendar for Sunday, May 2, as the Golden Brew Players will be putting on a performance of 'Neo's Day Out' as part of the Golden Brew's Re-opening Celebration.

    This is one of the funniest plays you will ever have the good fortune to attend ... especially for those of you who have played long enough to remember heading to the Brit and 'the forge' to hang out. For those of you who are newer, you'll see what it was like in the 'old days'.

    Don't try to get a sneak peek during rehearsals ... The Golden Brew Players are VERY secretive! Kita has locked down access to the theater area, and has been known to toss snoopy patrons out on their nose!

    The official announcement with the time and interviews with the Golden Brew Players will be posted soon!

    [​IMG]
     
  2. SuperKen

    SuperKen Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes Received:
    33
    What time on May 2nd?
     
  3. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have just received word from Kita Talith regarding the tentative time:

    The event itself will probably begin at 3pm Pacific (4pm Mountain, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern), with the play starting at 4:30pm Pacific, and ending with a post-play party at the Brew after Neo's Day Out is finished, so probably the official hours will be 3 - 6pm Pacific.

    I'll have details for the entire event later this week.
     
  4. I just think it's cool you dug up the old logo I did for the Players way back when! It may not be the slickest Photoshop work ever, but I was sure proud of it back then!

    Oh yeah, come see the play. It's funny :thumbup: