1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Having Trouble

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Clog|Mordain, Sep 9, 2009.

  1. Clog|Mordain

    Clog|Mordain Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    9
    I cannot get uogamecodes to work. Says something about error code #24 & #31.

    And I also cannot find SA on EAStore.

    Can anyone help?
     
  2. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,132

    See if one of the links helps to EA store.


    http://www.uoherald.com/news/
     
  3. Clog|Mordain

    Clog|Mordain Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    9
    Nope. It transfers me to the australian eastore. which doesnt have anything to do with uo on it
     
  4. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,814
    Likes Received:
    2,312
    Where did you get the upgrade code from?
     
  5. Clog|Mordain

    Clog|Mordain Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thats the thing. I havent
     
  6. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,814
    Likes Received:
    2,312
    I think it may be due to your mailing address being downunder.
     
  7. Clog|Mordain

    Clog|Mordain Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    9
    :/ though everyone else on the shard has it :( meh ill try again later
     
  8. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,814
    Likes Received:
    2,312
    Ask others what address they used.
     
  9. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461


    I have heard that it has been happening to a lot of players trying to use the North America EA Store.

    They try to access the North America EA Store to purchase the expansion and as soon as they type the link the get diverted to some other country store like Japan, Australia, Europe or whatever which for many is not viable.

    So, not only UOGamecodes cannot be accessed but for many also the NA EA Store is unavailable. Result ? They cannot have their purchase of the expansion go through and have to wait DAYS with EA Support to sort it out.......
     
  10. Ill Saint

    Ill Saint Guest

    I have exactly the same problem, and I'm also Aussie.

    There was another thread a few pages back where the advice was given to lodge a support ticket (you have to create an account with EA first. Blah.). So now I'm playing the waiting game, and would be very, very surprised if it actually did end up helping.

    If you are able, maybe try making your topic a little more informative so maybe us outside the USA / Europe can get a bit more help from the higher-ups as to how to purchase SA.
     
  11. kalzaketh

    kalzaketh Guest

    I guess, I got lucky, by finding abreak in the clouds yesterday afternoon, once I hit thefinal checkout button and finished paying, I think the code email was already in my inbox from ea, take heart once the congestion clears it's very fast to get the code. :)
     
  12. Lucy of Kenton

    Lucy of Kenton Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    21
    i still cant get thru the update acct, times out every time
     
  13. Ill Saint

    Ill Saint Guest

    So much for "expect a response from us within 24 hours". Still waiting...
     
  14. Solarmaid

    Solarmaid Guest

    I'm having the same problem. I put in my code and then it times out. Bah!
     
  15. Solarmaid

    Solarmaid Guest

    Just wanted to confirm from the post below. Looks to be a issue with IE, internet Expolor.... I installed Firefox and i was able to get through using Firefox. Might want to try another browser if your timing out.