1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Hello

Discussion in 'Welcomes & Introductions' started by Philly, Sep 3, 2014.

1. Philly

Philly Journeyman
    The Valorian Knights

My name is Philly. I have been playing UO since 1997. My account is 196 months. As we all know things have come along way. When I started you could have one house per character. I was part of the Skara Rangers on LS back in the 90's. We had long server downs so during that(my play time) people were killing each other during 2 hour unsaved time lol. So I played on Baja during that time mining ore. I ended up making the change to Baja and was one of the first dozen GM Smiths her name is Sugar. So I would mine all day and make armor at end of each day. People would line up at my little house in Felucca(that wasn't Felucca yet because that's all there was) next to the Minoc stables. Back then if you were GM Smith you were a God and all the guys wanted to marry me! LOL On 11-11-2000 Our shard held a Miss Baja contest. I won and still have the screen shots :p But I never received my prize. To this day that makes me sad..yeah yeah your hearts all bleed peanut butter. Then Trammel came out and during that down time I ended up with a house on Catskills, Lake Superior, Baja and Yamoto. I still have all those houses but have made another account to come be with everyone on ATL. I'm not in LLTS but I thank them for bringing everyone together for all those books they left of all the shards for years inviting everyone to come join them. You may ask why I have not joined Stratics sooner? Honestly :p I had never used a computer till I seen my husband playing UO and I said WHATS THAT? as I vaccumed around his desk. I love UO and have spent almost all my time a