1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Help me with EC

Discussion in 'UHall' started by CrazyUserName, Oct 3, 2014.

  1. CrazyUserName

    CrazyUserName Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    536
    Hello all!

    I typically play in Classic, but there are things about enhanced client that I did like with the help of Pincos - like crafting or thunting.

    When I now log in, I cannot execute many of the functions - 'C' doesn't bring up the character sheet and 'i' doesn't bring up the inventory. Any ideas on how I can resolve this?

    I did try a quick uninstall/resintall of the EC (Which took longer to patch than expected :)) but no change. Do I need to delete all of the EC files after uninstall? Would that help?

    Thanks!
    Crazy
     
  2. Dot_Warner

    Dot_Warner Babbling Loonie
    Governor Stratics Veteran Britain [BRIT]

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,402
    Likes Received:
    3,220
    If you had Pincos installed in the past, you need to delete your old character profiles and select the "Default" UI. The last version of Pincos will NOT work with the EC since the last publish. Pinco is working on an update.

    Your character profiles are in your Documents directory. Something like: C:\Users\USERNAME\Documents\EA Games\Ultima Online Stygian Abyss\User Data\SHARD\ there you will find the individual char files. Deleting them and rebuilding then when you log in is the easiest way, though Pinco has a program you can download from his site to copy over your macros...
     
  3. jack flash uk

    jack flash uk Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    3,260
    Likes Received:
    76
    all you have to do it use default UI don't delete anything!
     
  4. CrazyUserName

    CrazyUserName Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    536
    I will try the simplest solutions first - thanks for the advice! I will report back when I can test!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. CrazyUserName

    CrazyUserName Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    536
    The advice worked! Thanks a million!
     
  6. CrazyUserName

    CrazyUserName Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    536
    Does anyone have an issue where the images of the items in their containers disappear? Sometimes it is not every item - but it does happen... Perhaps my video card needs updated?

    EDIT: So a log out doesn't refresh the images - but a complete shutdown of the EC client and reboot does the trick! Hope this doesnt occur often. Any advice will be appreciated
     
  7. Tranquility

    Tranquility Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    61
    The issue with images of items not appearing in containers is one of the bugs we're all seeing. I've only experienced it with vendors. The item is there and can still be purchased if you select the box in the grid.

    There are other issues as well all of which I hope get resolved soon...real soon!
     
  8. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    Last night I dropped a box on the floor and it disappeared. I could see the label when I hit crtl shift, but the box had become invisible. I could see it again after logging off and back on