1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

{ Help me with my template? }

Discussion in 'UO Tamer' started by birdtail, May 4, 2009.

1. birdtail

birdtail Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

tonight, a guildie and I got into a very passionate argument about my skills.

This is what i have with no jewels, etc:

110 lore
    95.3 taming (soon to be 110 taming)
    87.1 veterinary (i want to lock at 85)
    100 magery (locked, but i have a 115 scroll on it)
    86.5 meditation (locking down at 85?)
    100 archery
    36 tactics (trying to raise)

I am a 5th year vet so i have the extra 20 points to allocate, as well as a +20 or +25 in the future.

Now, i love taming with a passion. i also love Magery. I ALSO happen to love archery.

my guildie said that since i dont have Eval Int, i am doing almost no damage with my spells.
    he said i needed to make a choice and drop one of the above.

I LOVE my combo, but... i need help trying to decide what's best for me (note: I am not changing Taming, period).

I will be doing PvM, mostly peerless and spawns. if I have any PvP interaction, it will be in defense.

Can someone help me construct the perfect template for a spellcaster/tamer/archer? Is this possible to do?

2. Farsight

Farsight Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

If it works for you, by all means, stick with it.

If you have no EI on your character, then you need to stick to spells like mind blast in order to maximize your damage. None of the other offensive spells work well without EI.