1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Help Please

Discussion in 'EA Land/The Sims Online Stratics Forums' started by MaxCTSO, Nov 26, 2007.

1. MaxCTSO

MaxCTSO Sage
    Stratics Veteran

Hey, I have been playing TSO for over 4 years and I had to uninstall my TSO. But now I can't find my discs to reinstall it. I usually go to the free trial and download it there but now they changed it and it is for EALand which isn't open yet. So is there anyway that I can download TSO again without waiting for EALand to open?

2. MaxCTSO

MaxCTSO Sage
    Stratics Veteran

Ok that is where I went but this is what it says

STEP 5 Download the install using the "Install" button below:

There is a button beneath it but I cant click on it because it just stays at please wait forever.

3. Guest

Guest Guest

o [​IMG]
    someone more qualified will help you... I'm not too hip to this stuff.

Sorry Max. It's there somewhere!

4. MaxCTSO,

You running Vista?

Lee

5. Jessikarox

Jessikarox Guest

I'm trying to come back to TSO, again, and i'm having the same problem, the Please Wait ... button will not go away, and i'm on Vista

6. Well then you are in luck... because the very first post on this thread will tell you how to get Vista to behave.
    EALand Install Website

Its under Problem 2

Lee

7. MaxCTSO

MaxCTSO Sage
    Stratics Veteran

I'm not using Vista. I always just assumed it was because EALand isn't open yet.

8. Guest

Guest Guest

is there a thin yellow band at the top of your browser saying to activate or install the activex component or a si milar message? if so click it and say yes then the pge will change and say "install". yu can then click it and install the newer ealand installation.

9. What fester said [​IMG]