1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

help taking a screen shot please

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Whitewolf of *VK*, Jan 17, 2015.

  1. Whitewolf of *VK*

    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2003
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    138
    i hit my print screen button, i go to paint, hit paste and all i get is a black canvas, no image, what am i doin wrong?
     
  2. Whitewolf of *VK*

    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2003
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    138
    ok so it has something to do with UO, i hit print screen with my desktop up, went to paint hit paste and the image of my desktop popped up
     
  3. Victim of Siege

    Victim of Siege Crazed Zealot
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Safe Haven

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,143
    Likes Received:
    2,484
    Which Client are you using?
     
  4. sablestorm

    sablestorm Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    317
    I still love the UO Screen Shot utility if you can find a copy of it.
     
  5. Whitewolf of *VK*

    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2003
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    138
    i patched and logged into classic and i got it to work
     
  6. Ludes

    Ludes Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,382
    Likes Received:
    648
    I use GreenShot it's free and works well
     
  7. Dixie chessy/legends

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    473
    i use analog X capture. its pretty rad.