1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Publish 97 is currently on TC1! They are currently focusing on the pet customization aspect of the pet revamp. Head to TC1 and send in your feedback or discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  6. A new State of Stratics is up. Check it out here!
    Dismiss Notice

Help with deed to house

Discussion in 'New Players' started by warriorman83, Aug 28, 2011.

  1. warriorman83

    warriorman83 Guest

    Hi there, I just got a deed to a house on the bazaar and I want to place it on the Naboo Lake Retreat. Only thing is when I try it wont let me. How can I call the Lake Retreat home?
     
  2. RainStar

    RainStar Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the area showing red when you try to place it? If so, that's a no build zone.

    You must have a Naboo or generic styled house to be able to place a house on Naboo.

    What kind of deed do you have?
     
  3. warriorman83

    warriorman83 Guest

    I have a generic large style 2 house, shouldn't that be alright or is Naboo's Lake Retreat restricted?

    It's shown red with some yellow at times.
     
  4. RainStar

    RainStar Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to be 1k meters away from a NPC city to place a house.
     
  5. warriorman83

    warriorman83 Guest

    I see various player housing scattered around the lake in the Lake Retreat though, I was wondering how I can get in on that. Italy is like my second home and I will actually be getting married on Lake Como and would like to plant a SWG home there. Any ideas because it doesn't tell me I can't it just gives Red with small patches of yellow around it. Maybe a smaller home will do?
     
  6. RainStar

    RainStar Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you getting any message when trying to place the house?

    If you are in a player city boundary you will have to ask the mayor or member of the militia to let you place a house.

    If it just says you can't build there then it's a no build zone.

    Try a smaller structure and see what happens.
     
  7. warriorman83

    warriorman83 Guest

    Got a medium size structure naboo style and stil just red restrictions. Anyone know who I speak to ad how if its a guild property zone or something else? I jst want a house on digital lake como haha, that's all
     
  8. RainStar

    RainStar Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Look on your map for the nearest player city and go to their city hall to find out who is the mayor of the city.
     
  9. warriorman83

    warriorman83 Guest

    Thanks, I'll look around. I actually was able to finally plant the house but it was so far from the retreat. I was able to have a decent view from afar but when I logged on again I was blocked by trees. So packed up and looking again.

    I didn't see any town hall on the lake retreat itself, it is occupied by both NPC and user homes along the shoreline (where I'd like to plant my home). But I get yellow and red when I try to place my pad. So confusing.
     
  10. RainStar

    RainStar Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you able to kill the NPCs that are around? If so, that might help. Whenever there is a spawn of creatures or NPCs you have to get rid of them in order to place a house. If it's in a no build zone then ya can't either way.