1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Help with the next House scenario

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Apetul, Jan 20, 2010.

  1. Apetul

    Apetul Rares Fest Host | LS April 2011
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    61
    Account1 (A1): Owns a house (House1)
    Account2 (A2): Owns a house (House2)

    Yesterday, A2 had placed a 2nd house (House3) (so House2 is now condemned)

    Now i want to:

    A2 will transfer House3 to A1 (so, House1 will be condemned)
    A2 will sell (transfer) House2 to whoever wants the house
    A2 will have.. 0 (zero) houses
    A1 will transfer House1 to A2

    I want to do this scenario on the same day, its possible? can A1 transfer House1 to A2 if he has received a house a few hours ago? or i need to wait 7 days or some weird times between transfers or something?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    I don't think it will work. Since at one point you had two houses on the account A2, you have to wait out the timer even though you got rid of them all.
     
  3. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    What you need to do is sell the condemned house first. Wait 4 days, then complete the first house transfer, then as soon as the timer is up on A2 finish with the last transfer.
     
  4. Apetul

    Apetul Rares Fest Host | LS April 2011
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    61
    Thanks Ezekiel

    Today im gonna try:

    A2 will sell (transfer) House2 to a friend
    A2 will transfer House3 to A1 (so, House1 will be condemned)
    A2 will have.. 0 (zero) houses
    A1 will transfer House1 to A2

    Ill post here if everything goes ok.. or not.
     
  5. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113

    I'd really give the house placement timer a few days to burn off some days. The IDOC timer is shorter than 7 days. The house will fall before A2 is able to receive it.
     
  6. Silverbird

    Silverbird Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    52
    Accounts without a house should have their timer resetted.
     
  7. Ally Oop

    Ally Oop Guest

    I did something sorta similar.
    Here is the cast of charactors involved and shards.
    Ella (Cats)/Sara (Siege) Acct 1
    Roland (cats)/ Artful (Siege) Acct 2
    Ellie (Cats)/ Delores (Siege) Acct 3

    Roland dropped his house and moved in with Ella.
    Artful then took over the house that Delores had, she became coowner.
    Sara took over another house on Siege, thus condeming the Cats house.
    Ellie took over Cats house.

    It took a bit of thinking to keep everyone happy but it worked out.

    If you have the old granate that doesnt stack, try putting them in commodity deeds and then redeeming them. They stacked very well after that. Color with color. We had to move a bunch and it was eaiser to deed them than make a dozen or more trips.
     
  8. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    Yeah they should, but there are occasions when it isn't reset. The timer definitely does not reset if you receive a house in trade and then demolish or trade it away. Even though you now have no houses on the account the house placement timer doesn't reset. In another recent thread it was said that if you had two houses on an account, such as placing one while currently owning one which becomes condemned, then also the timer will not reset even if you get rid of both.