1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

HELP!

Discussion in 'UO Botany and Nutrition' started by Capt. Lucky, Aug 30, 2015.

  1. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Babbling Loonie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,982
    Likes Received:
    2,467
    My plant says it needs cure potions. I add the potion, it's consumed, I hear the sound, but it doesn't show it added to the plant menu! HELP! I am using greater potions.
     
  2. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Babbling Loonie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,982
    Likes Received:
    2,467
    Okay tried a different keg and it works now. Maybe this will help someone. Weird
     
    Gamer_Goblin likes this.
  3. Capt. Lucky

    Capt. Lucky Babbling Loonie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,982
    Likes Received:
    2,467
    Okay.... now it happened with the other keg. I don't think anyone but me is using bowls anymore ;) I just had a great quantity of plants I wanted to do at once. Anyway the same thing happened again. The plant wouldn't register the potion. So you gotta drink the potion or toss it out or whatever. Then when I pour a fresh potion from the same keg everything is fine again. Super weird.
     
  4. Tomarke

    Tomarke Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran D^A

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    182
    I normally use beds nowadays but I can plant a couple of seeds in a bowl to see if I can duplicate it. Are the bowls locked down in your house or in your inventory?
     
  5. Irulia Darkaith

    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    298
    Funny, I just came to this forum to see if this was an old bug. I recently started to build up my seed collection so I'm growing plants the old fashioned way and couldn't figure out why I can't always apply greater poison potions. I don't have any issues with Greater cure. I don't use kegs, I use bottles but the bug happens with both. Simple but annoying workaround - move the bottles in your bag. I'm using the classic client so don't know if this makes a difference, but anytime I try to apply a potion and it doesn't work I just pick up the bottles and move them in the bag...then it works again for awhile. You could probably make some sort of macro for this but I'm too lazy to experiment.

    As for what's causing the bug? I think it has something to do with id tags on the potion stacks. My botanist is also my alchemist and when the greater poison potions stop working I mix up a few more greater poison potions and they won't stack with the previous stack of "bugged" potions. Then when the new stack of potions stops working I make more, and those won't stack with the previous two stacks. You can taste ID the potions but they still won't stack, so you have to drop them in a keg and pour them out again. Or just do what I suggested earlier - move them around your bag to get them working again. I also have this problem with Greater Heal potions on plants but I don't use them very often. I've never had the bug with Greater Cure or Greater Strength potions. Weird, huh?
     
    #5 Irulia Darkaith, Sep 28, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2015
  6. Elenni

    Elenni Stratics Sr. Leadership team member
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    859
    Oh man; I was just setting out pots to start a major seed-building effort. This is gonna suck -- but thanks for the heads' up. :confused: