1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

High Seas Code help

Discussion in 'UHall' started by tons, Jan 29, 2014.

  1. tons

    tons Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    10
    I bought high seas for my 2nd acct about a week ago. After 3 pre-typed responses from the "support team"... I have still not been able to enter the code. The error I am getting is "This code cannot be applied to any of your current game accounts." I have ensured I am using the right format, entering the code in the correct place, on the correct account. I hate to post this kind of thing here, but e-mail tag with support has been a week long and I'm hoping someone here is familiar with this error.
     
  2. Mandrake of DF

    Mandrake of DF Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    323
    You have choosen correct account in management consoll?
     
  3. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,973
    Likes Received:
    5,460
    So are you trying to apply it "ingame" or on the Account Management page?
     
  4. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,851
    Likes Received:
    2,401
    it has to be applied to the account management page, and be sure the code is in the right way.
    so check where the "-" are.
    it has to be in the 6,5,5,5 sequence.
    typically the store is kicking out codes in the wrong sequence.
    so check where the "-" are and if needed delete them and put it in 6-5-5-5 (so like 3GHY45-FTYU4-47KIL-RETT9)
     
  5. Goodmann

    Goodmann Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,890
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    this is insane they have not fixed there codes........... it's only been 6 months
     
  6. CovenantX

    CovenantX Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,812
    Likes Received:
    1,446
    Seems it's going to stay that way, I'd be surprised if Blizzard would have let it go a week before it were fixed.
     
  7. tons

    tons Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thanks for the replies. Yes, I am in the acct management page and on the correct account. I am also using the correct format that was stickied in this forum. I have no clue what is holding me back from using this code.
     
  8. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,973
    Likes Received:
    5,460
    someone else told me they took out the dashes and put the code in and it worked. Maybe try that?