1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Hitching Post?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Ludes, Jan 3, 2012.

  1. Ludes

    Ludes Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,382
    Likes Received:
    648
    Is there a difference between the Hitching Post and a Hitching Post (replica)?

    Also can someone point me to a link that explains Hitching Post and how to recharge them and all that?
     
  2. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
  3. Ludes

    Ludes Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,382
    Likes Received:
    648
    Aaauurgh I knew it.. Got burnt on an impulse buy.. you'd think I knew better by now.
     
  4. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    actually according to the page it says 3 times I think it comes with 15 and can be recharged 2 times after that
     
  5. Ludes

    Ludes Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,382
    Likes Received:
    648
    So 45 uses total.. yeah I got ripped.. My bad though I shoulda done some homework first instead of just buying it....
     
  6. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    just a fyi I think one or both of them you can stable and use no charges only claiming takes a charge its been a while i may be wrong there but I think it was that way at one time
     
  7. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    I don't know about the replica but the reward version does not use a charge to stable a pet.
     
  8. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    I just tested my replica and it takes one charge to stable and one to claim!
     
  9. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    Well that sux.
     
  10. zamot

    zamot Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    41
    Well now aint this just stupid. I dont know when they changed this but I used my replica all the time in the past to stable the pets and it never used a charge. I have not used the tamer in awhile but just checked and yes it does use a charge. I have reported as a bug. I hope it is and they change it back. Only time will tell.
     
  11. popps

    popps Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    13,445
    Likes Received:
    461

    What do they sell for (regular and replica), anyways ?