1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice

Hotbars / Healthbars

Discussion in 'Pinco's UI' started by MissEcho, Mar 27, 2012.

  1. MissEcho

    MissEcho Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    Hi Pinko

    sorry to seem like I am always here with bugs :spider:

    however, I am finding just recently that every time I die and resurrect none of my runebooks or spellbooks in my hotbars 'refresh' they remain greyed out until I either relog or put them all back in manually. (probably in the past week at most)

    Another thing I am finding is health bars of monsters sometimes just stop 'working' in showing damage but remain on 100% health, even tho I know there is damage being done as I can see it, and the critter drops dead after a while.

    I am up to date on the UI downloads etc.

    Is anyone else experiencing this? Or do you have a solution?
     
  2. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,480
    Likes Received:
    371
    just wondering are the books in your main pack? and does opening and closing fix it?
     
  3. MissEcho

    MissEcho Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    Yes all in my main backpack, i keep them all down the bottom of the grid, if i have to open and close them all to make them refresh i may as well just load them in each time, so not tried that. The only book that refreshes is the spellbook that i have equipped.
     
  4. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,480
    Likes Received:
    371
    Sorry I mean does opening and closing your back pack help?
     
  5. MissEcho

    MissEcho Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    will try that next time i die and see
     
  6. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,716
    Likes Received:
    879
    You must open the backpack to refresh the icons.

    The healthbars is a client problem, so thanks the devs for this new amazing feature :D

    I'd like also to remind that bugs must be reported in the proper place and not here :p
     
  7. MissEcho

    MissEcho Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    Thanks for the assistance, however, closing and then opening my backpack to 'refresh' the items in the hotbars does not work. Tried closing/opening, tried switching to legacy bags closing/opening, tried changing from grid to no grid closing/opening. No go. Have to log out and back in to get them to refresh. Or reload them :( .

    I keep getting locked out of the forums, hence why my 'replies' are so long in coming. Not having a good week lol.
     
  8. MissEcho

    MissEcho Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    Other than logging out and back in the only thing that fixes it is to reload the interface (Ctrl R), is noone else having this issue?
     
  9. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,716
    Likes Received:
    879
    until they don't fix the client there is not much to do, actually is a mess: we have wrong data, missing data and the cache is not clearing... basically all your problem could come from this mess, so we have all to wait and hope for the devs mercy and maybe in 10-16 months we will have a working client again (with new problems of course... ) :D
     
  10. pumpkin_escobar

    pumpkin_escobar Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    58
    Healtbars not updating is killing me.
    Are the issues with healthbars only in EC?
    I haven't opened 2d up since I started using Pinco's UI like 8 months ago. I can't sit through all that downloading again!
     
  11. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,716
    Likes Received:
    879
    If you have a problem with healthbars is a client issue.