1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

House Customization Bug - Teleporters

Discussion in 'UHall' started by sablestorm, Dec 15, 2012.

  1. sablestorm

    sablestorm Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    317
    With word they had fixed the customization issues, I gave it a try this evening. Unfortunately, I seemed to run into another bug with the modifications I tried to make. Through house customization, I wanted to move teleporters over one tile. These are the house customization teleporters, not the veteran reward tiles. I was able to place the new teleporters but I could not erase the old ones nor place a different tile over them. Has anyone else had this issue? This is in 2d, by the way, on Pacific and I did submit a bug report.
     
  2. Mandrake of DF

    Mandrake of DF Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    323

    Try place stairs over them, and delete stairs till they gone.
     
  3. Lady Bleez

    Lady Bleez Journeyman

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    42
    This is one of the things that was happening in my son's house before the "fix". Doors and teleporters could not be removed. After exiting and reentering customization the doors finally gave in. The teleporters show in customization that they are still there but apparently he did succeed in putting a regular tile over it. Since there is a stone tile floating on the deleted floor. lol
    Later today I will try again to see if it is actually refunding his money or not still too.
     
  4. sablestorm

    sablestorm Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    317
    I've had no luck with the stairs method. Those teleporter tiles just stick around like guests who overstay their welcome.
     
  5. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    I was trying something on test today (duplicating the front of my Europa house to see if the shed will fit) I tried moving some doors. I couldn't delete the old ones in custom mode - but when I gave up and saved the changes, I found that they had actually been removed.
     
  6. Quilter

    Quilter Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    4
     
  7. Quilter

    Quilter Visitor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    4
    I too have the same problem. Cannot get rid of doors or telepads. Also my other house has lost its sign, so I can do nothing with that house. I also sent a bug report.
     
  8. Nurse Miss Maude

    Nurse Miss Maude Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    11
    Have you filed a bug report? I ran into the problem with teleporters and doors this evening. Came here to look if anyone else was having the same issue...and yep.
     
  9. sablestorm

    sablestorm Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    317
    Aye, I filed a bug report.
     
    Nurse Miss Maude likes this.