1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

House customizing in a safe way?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by The Scandinavian, Jan 6, 2015.

  1. The Scandinavian

    The Scandinavian Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 31, 2001
    Messages:
    1,865
    Likes Received:
    90
    Hi there ,

    I really need to make a small redesign of west Scandinavia but Im afraid of losing items to one of the gazzillion bugs.

    What to do and what to not do?

    Anyone can help a brave smith?

    Regards
    The Scandinavian
     
  2. Captn Norrington

    Captn Norrington Trade Forum Administrator
    Moderator Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    10,684
    Likes Received:
    8,769
    If you have any deeded items locked down, it's best to put them back into deed form. There is a glitch which causes some items to get stuck when the house gets re-designed.

    (Moved this thread to Uhall from the Rares Collector forum due to it being off-topic there)
     
  3. The Scandinavian

    The Scandinavian Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 31, 2001
    Messages:
    1,865
    Likes Received:
    90
    Ooops,

    not the first time I start thread on rares forum when I thought I was on uhall.
    :)

    Will gold stay on vendor if I customize?

    Regards
    The Scandinavian
     
  4. Kayhynn

    Kayhynn Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,533
    Likes Received:
    541
    Yes. It will.
     
  5. Speranza

    Speranza Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,451
    Likes Received:
    760
    Some special containers used to become unsecure during customization. I know the Arcane Bookshelf was one of these and I don't know if it's been fixed. So keep that in mind if you want to make minor post decoration adjustments.
     
  6. Tina Small

    Tina Small Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran 4H

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7,527
    Likes Received:
    1,914
    Don't forget that the security settings on doors and teleporters will reset to "anyone" when you customize.
     
  7. The Scandinavian

    The Scandinavian Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 31, 2001
    Messages:
    1,865
    Likes Received:
    90
    Thank you all for reminders.

    Im Always in panic mode when its time to redesign.

    East Scandinavia have a great soulforge made by break technique and I guess its not possible anymore.
    Right?


    Regards
    The Scandinavian
     
  8. The Scandinavian

    The Scandinavian Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 31, 2001
    Messages:
    1,865
    Likes Received:
    90
    Well,

    I have just started to redesign and now my vendor is in moving crate and I cant get my vendor.
    :(

    I get message that check house sign but vendor is not there.
    What to do?

    Regards
    The Scandinavian
     
  9. Tina Small

    Tina Small Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran 4H

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7,527
    Likes Received:
    1,914
    I haven't done this many times, but I think what you do is stand in your house where you want the vendor to be restored. Then use your character's context menu. I think you'll see some kind of option on there that will bring up a list of any of your vendors that are stored in the moving crate. Pick the one you want and it will be pulled out of the crate and placed where your character is standing.

    At least I think that's how it works!
     
  10. The Scandinavian

    The Scandinavian Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 31, 2001
    Messages:
    1,865
    Likes Received:
    90
    When I click on my char I get a menu and I can for instance choose loyalty rating,insutance and so on.
    But nothing about vendors.

    Regards
    The Scandinavian
     
  11. The Scandinavian

    The Scandinavian Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 31, 2001
    Messages:
    1,865
    Likes Received:
    90
    Aha,

    I had to run outside and be close to house sign then I get a message to use get vendor on char menu.
    That option was not available before.Click "get vendor" and there he is ....and all gold was still there.
    :)

    Kind of silly that I have to run outside,otherwise "get vendor " do not appear on char menu.

    Regards
    The Scandinavian