1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

House Placement Tool failure

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Salivern_Diago, Feb 19, 2009.

  1. Salivern_Diago

    Salivern_Diago Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    41
    Has anyone else had any trouble with the house placement tool? I've tried on two accounts, different charas and on different shards and I cannot get the gump to come up. Been like this for two days now... Dev, anyone... HELP!!!

    I want to place a house on Cats :(

    SD
     
  2. Widow Maker

    Widow Maker Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,391
    Likes Received:
    42
    Unable to place on Sonoma as well, different accounts and different tools. Looks like housing server bit the dust
     
  3. Yikes thats not good..I know two days ago afew times I had to log out and back in to get the placement tool to work on Atlantic..havent been able to test it on Catskills yet since my character isnt old enough.
     
  4. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    Likewise. Went to go place me a house, and nada. And sure enough came here and found this thread posted. :D
     
  5. Welp just checked my character on Atlantic and sure enough his house placement tool isnt opening.
     
  6. Black Sun

    Black Sun Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    5,361
    Likes Received:
    19
    2 accounts, 2 tools, 2 failures.

    Yep, sounds like the housing server is borked again.
     
  7. Kurgan

    Kurgan Guest

    Also house trades are down to...
     
  8. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    Edit: N/m, it's fixed :D
     
  9. Kurgan

    Kurgan Guest

    And there is much rejoicing in Lilliput.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Ravahan

    Ravahan Guest

    I never noticed. I was using a placement tool just last night to check my bank balance, and I placed a house this week.

    Anyway, glad to hear they fixed whatever it was.
     
  11. Salivern_Diago

    Salivern_Diago Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    41
    Nope it isnt fixed, still isnt working on:

    Catskills
    Drachs
    Napa
    Europa
    Atlantic

    I've tried on two different accounts and still nothing. I notice that the DEV's havent said anything either....
     
  12. Bama

    Bama Guest

    FIX THIS
    stop making new decos and fix the houses
     
  13. QueenZen

    QueenZen Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2000
    Messages:
    13,642
    Likes Received:
    173
    Is it the actual house placement tool itself ?

    I think it was about a year ago I had the same issue with the house placement tool, posted HERE, and others then also posted they too had the same issue with the tool just not opening nor working at all.

    At that time I believe it was Jeremy saw the posts and they did have some issue with the tool itself and they looked into it all. It got fixed within 4-8 hrs or so...kinda also for some reason depended on shards too..some got their tool to work sooner than others across various shards. The tool itself was borked and they had to fix it. :)

    Soooooooooooooo keep posting here till it is resolved, in case the tool itself needs another face lift. :) Maybe it just gets spring fever.. & refuses to open like some frozen daffodil once a year or so. :)
     
  14. Bazer

    Bazer Slightly Crazed
    Premium Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,408
    Likes Received:
    49
    woo its not working on Baja, nows the time for more IDOC's :)
     
  15. i posted a bug report i hope everyone here did as well...........................
     
  16. Bazer

    Bazer Slightly Crazed
    Premium Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,408
    Likes Received:
    49
    heck hopefully this will allow some more empty plots for more houses
     


  17. Sent one last night when I check about this on Atlantic and two hours later the tool was working again but now its not working so guess will send another report as well.
     
  18. Aboo

    Aboo Guest

    I've never heard of doing this. Interesting way to check your bank balance away from the bank.
     
  19. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    Huh, odd. It was working last night again. Was able to place me house in a nice spot too :D

    Maybe I just got one of those lucky time slots.

    Btw, I'm on sonoma
     
  20. Schuyler Bain

    Schuyler Bain Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm sure glad I am not the only one recently learning about this trick! I read about it in a post a few weeks ago and had one of my bigger "DOH!" moments. :dunce: