1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

House placing issue/question :(

Discussion in 'UHall' started by S_S, Aug 5, 2014.

  1. S_S

    S_S Certifiable
    The Squirrel Empire

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,231
    I have a friend who placed a house, went back later and stood under the house sign to resize. House drops but wouldn't let him replace it. He had to call his son's acct in to place there instead. Why did it not save that area for him and allow him to try and resize?

    Now he wants to open a new acct and be able to take possession of another house, how can he do this without it being a free trial acct (he's willing to make a first month's payment)?
     
  2. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    Resizing is basically demolishing and replacing a house. If you place a house and resize it soon after - sometimes it acts like you recently traded a house and you have to wait a certain amount of time (7 days?) before you can place again.

    F0r the new account - ask him if he has any old boxed sets that he used to upgrade an account with. Each boxed set (7th anniv, 8th anniv, AOS, Blackthorn, SE) all came with 2 codes... one for an upgrade and one for a new account. These are not trial accounts and all come with 30 to 45 days of prepaid game time. If he has any of those, then it won't cost him anything to start one.
     
    THP likes this.
  3. S_S

    S_S Certifiable
    The Squirrel Empire

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,231
    He says he doesn't have any of the boxes left, any other ideas for opening a new acct for accepting a house? :)
     
  4. S_S

    S_S Certifiable
    The Squirrel Empire

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    1,231
    A great guy offered us a code, now... where does my friend have to use the code at?
     
  5. azmodanb

    azmodanb Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    happened to me once... i logged out and back in.. worked... you have an your sometime it lags a bit and won't let ya place right away. but the time it happened to me fixed itself in a few mins
     
  6. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    https://accounts.eamythic.com/ Bottom left section of the page.
     
  7. THP

    THP Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    9,926
    Likes Received:
    1,701
    u can grab box sets unused/unopened on ebay for few bucks...cheapest way to get a second house for 120 days for near peanuts
     
  8. Victim of Siege

    Victim of Siege Crazed Zealot
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Safe Haven

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,143
    Likes Received:
    2,484
    i did this once when i still had my old house standing, i resized and it gave me the "you cannot place a house, ..." message until i dropped the condemned one.