1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

house refreshing???

Discussion in 'UO Homes and Castles' started by Breeze64, Mar 9, 2009.

  1. Breeze64

    Breeze64 Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    4
    re-upped an account because one of my houses started to decay, this was Friday. as of today the house has still NOT refreshed.
    just wondering if there is a problem with housing not refreshing??

    does anyone know?
     
  2. Sarsmi

    Sarsmi Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2001
    Messages:
    5,789
    Likes Received:
    6
    You'll have to get a GM to manually refresh. You should be able to page and they will see you have been back ingame for longer than 24 hours and should be able to do it. Try to word your page very specifically.
     
  3. Breeze64

    Breeze64 Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    4
  4. CassieDarksong

    CassieDarksong Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    2,386
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm confused. I was always under the impression that you had to refresh the account before decay started, otherwise you'd have to trade the house to get it to reset.
     
  5. Sarsmi

    Sarsmi Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2001
    Messages:
    5,789
    Likes Received:
    6
    Supposedly if you reactivate at least 24 hours before the house would have fallen then it should refresh, but if it doesn't you can page and have it refreshed. Probably better to reactivate before that, but mistakes happen.
    ;)