1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

House registration not working... be careful

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Zalfein, Mar 2, 2013.

  1. Zalfein

    Zalfein Journeyman
    The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    94
    Hello all,
    we can't place a house on Siege. People on GL are having the same problem. The house appears without a owner and time out after a while. I just lost a house after doing a resize. Looks like the house registration process is not working.

    Zalfein
     
  2. Voluptuous

    Voluptuous Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 14, 2001
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ya i found a nice spot and was gonna place and click click clickity click! Nadda. I thought i hit a lag pocket but no. FINALLY FIND A DAMN SPOT and yup. Figures.
     
  3. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,960
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    Sounds like the housing server went boom. Thanks for the heads up.
     
  4. Tjalle

    Tjalle Grand Inquisitor
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter Gilfane

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,849
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    So does this mean there´s no point in moving stuff around in a house or from house to house as it won´t save the info of the moved items?
     
  5. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    From the sound of it, it only seems to be messing with placing new houses or resizing them. Don't think moving stuff around or between houses should be a problem.
     
    Tjalle likes this.
  6. Zalfein

    Zalfein Journeyman
    The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    94
    It was fixed when I tried again around 4am eastern.
     
  7. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,960
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    The housing server has to do with house placement. So while it is not working one would not want to try to place, replace, or resize a house. And I can't recall if trading houses was not allowed either but I seem to think it is. So in future if and when it happens again... don't worry about deco but do worry about placement/trading.
     
    Tjalle likes this.
  8. Love them Redheads

    Love them Redheads Adventurer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    26
    Any news on this?
     
    #8 Love them Redheads, Mar 4, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2013
  9. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    Appears to be fine now.