1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

House storage and High Seas booster

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Lord Kotan, Apr 21, 2013.

  1. Lord Kotan

    Lord Kotan Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    60
    Hello,
    I have a keep, I applied a High Seas booster (the sign says 20%) but it still will not let me add stuff to the house...

    Also, what are the default storage amount for houses? I cannot seem to find it.

    Thanks
     
  2. Dragonater

    Dragonater Journeyman

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    19
    Not sure about the 1st question, don't have HS. On the 2nd tho, while I dont know where the website is I noticed, when helping my Nephew place a house, that all the storage info showed up on the House placement tool. Take a look.
     
  3. Fogsbane

    Fogsbane Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    180
    Try logging on (and check the house sign) with the account that owns the house?
    You may be only seeing the ML bonus, and not the additional HS bonus.
     
  4. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    You sure you added high seas right, you should have 40% if you did. You have 20% from mondains legacy long long ago.
     
  5. Lady Storm

    Lady Storm Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,752
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Did you add the code in the managament page? as well as in game?
     
  6. Silverbird

    Silverbird Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    52
    Maybe it needs going through maintenance once to update?
     
  7. Mandrake of DF

    Mandrake of DF Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    323
    Try your bank - see if you can place 150 items in there (125 is normal +20% is 25 extra).
     
    #7 Mandrake of DF, Apr 22, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2013
  8. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,979
    Likes Received:
    5,465
    I'm pretty sure you put the code in game as well as on the account management page.
     
  9. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
  10. Parnoc

    Parnoc Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    483
    No, for upgrades it only goes on the master account page, game items purchased go on the help menu ingame. And my upgrades have always shown right away, no server down or overnight for them to show.
     
    #10 Parnoc, Apr 22, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2013
  11. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    There are some items that you need to put both in the account management page and in the promotion tab on the help gump in game. The gothic and rustic theme packs come to mind. High Seas however only has to be activated on the account management page, go into yours and double check that high seas is listed in your subscriptions. If its not, then you have to put it in again, the best way is to simply cut and paste it in, and then type in the security code from the box below that.
     
  12. Tina Small

    Tina Small Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran 4H

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7,539
    Likes Received:
    1,933
    As Lord Lew said, you have to actually add the code for the High Seas booster to your account via the Account Mangement system.

    The code will show up at the very end of the ordering process on the Origin store and also in the order confirmation e-mail message that you receive from Origin. (The e-mail subject will say something like, "Origin - Order confirmation for order #123456789012.")

    confirmation e-mail.jpg

    Log into the Account Management system. Then select the account you want to apply the High Seas booster to from the drop down box at the top center of the page. Then click on the orange "Activate Key" tab. Enter the code from the e-mail in the top box and then enter the captcha code in the bottom box and press the "Continue" button.

    account management activate key.jpg

    If you entered the codes properly, the next screen will tell you that the upgrade was applied to the account. You can also double check it by clicking on the orange "Subscriptions" tab and then scrolling toward the bottom to see the details of the account you're currently viewing. Click on the "Features" tab and then scroll through the list until you come to the one that says "High Seas" and confirm that it says "High Seas enabled" underneath it.

    high seas enabled.jpg
     
    Kelly O'Brian likes this.
  13. Lord Lew

    Lord Lew Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    471
    Nice Tina,that's above and beyond!!! I'm on my iPad mostly, in TapTalk, so lack the ability to go that extra mile. And to be honest I'm pretty lazy for the most part, so most likely would not have added the pics had I been In font of my PC. ;)