1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Publish 97 is currently on TC1! They are currently focusing on the pet customization aspect of the pet revamp. Head to TC1 and send in your feedback or discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  6. A new State of Stratics is up. Check it out here!
    Dismiss Notice

House Transfer issue

Discussion in 'UO Homes and Castles' started by jbfortune, Jan 19, 2010.

  1. jbfortune

    jbfortune Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hiya,

    Can a house with other peoples vendors on be traded without issue or would I have to get rid of all the vendors first?

    Thanks guys
     
  2. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    You cannot trade a house with vendors in it.
     
  3. Kelline

    Kelline Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thought read here somewhere that you could trade a house with venders in it as long as they werent the home owner venders

    Ill try to find that post
     
  4. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    You know, actually I think you are right. If you are the home owner the vendor contracts are different. If all the vendors are vendor rental contracts you can trade the house. You must make sure to go through and re-adjust the contract for each vendor, after the transfer. You have to re-set the renew and cost variables I think.
     
  5. jbfortune

    jbfortune Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    0
    To confirm.

    I traded the house, it worked fine. All the vendors did need the contract lenght fixed again but that was no problem.

    None of the vendors are mine :)