1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

House Transfer. Need a Clue

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Lord Nabin, Jan 23, 2011.

  1. Lord Nabin

    Lord Nabin High Council Sage - Greater Sosaria
    Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Supporter Glorious Lord ACW

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    4,086
    Likes Received:
    2,270
    Hi Everyone,

    I am trying to get a houes transfered between accounts today and have run into a weird problem.

    I have transfered a ton of houses over the years and never run into this.

    The error I get states.. "You have attempted to transfer this house to a person who lacks the account entitlements required to manage the current number of vendors. Please reduce the vendor count and try again."

    Here is the weird thing

    The account holding the home is at a 20% storage increase and the account taking the house is at a 60% storage increase meaning it should be able to carry more than the house holding account.

    Anyone out there with a clue for me? I do not want to ask peeps to drop their vendors just so I can transfer a house.

    THanks!
     
  2. covert

    covert Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    5
    I remember reading about others having similar issues with accounts and sufficient storage.

    Hope you find a fix.
     
  3. Orgional Farimir

    Orgional Farimir Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    265
    Does the account you are xfering it to currently have a house with vendors on it?

    Maybe to hold BODS or something?


    just a thought.
     
  4. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
  5. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

    I'll hold those bags for ya sir
     
  6. a slave girl

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    113
    Maybe it's SA entitlement blocking the xfer if the acct the house is going to isn't SA upgraded and the house is using SA tiles?

    Just a thought.
     
  7. Nyses

    Nyses Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    89
    I had this same problem. What I had to do, was release enough secures in the house, until I was allowed to transfer it, then re-secure them all.
     
  8. cdavbar

    cdavbar Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    276
    Its just a big bug that was introduced with HS. Every time ive transfered a house ive had to temporarily unsecure alot of items to bring the item count under what it would be with no upgrades, transfer, then resecure my stuff.
     
  9. Lord Nabin

    Lord Nabin High Council Sage - Greater Sosaria
    Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Supporter Glorious Lord ACW

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    4,086
    Likes Received:
    2,270
    Nothing is secured in the house. This relates to the vendor count only. The account holding the house is not SA. The Account taking the house is SA and HS with all the storage upgrades.
     
  10. Lady Storm

    Lady Storm Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,752
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    If I remember correctly 2 houses I bought that were vendor homes needed all vendors removed before I could have them transfered to me. I saw you said they have vendors on them... this might be your problem.
     
  11. dennislcf

    dennislcf Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    6
    i got the same problem right now. what can i do?
    both of my account is HS with all the storage upgrades.
     
  12. Deb

    Deb Guest

    What I had to do with transferring houses between 2 fully upgraded
    houses was to unlock half the secures then transfer, even if one was empty
    you will still need to unlock stuff in the other house. A huge bug since HS,
    but at least there is a workaround.