1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

House transfer question concerning vendors.

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Tanivar, Mar 23, 2015.

  1. Tanivar

    Tanivar Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    1,469
    Anyone know if I can rent vendors to a 2nd account and then later transfer the house to that account keeping the vendors, or do they have to be taken down?
     
  2. TimberWolf

    TimberWolf Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,644
    Likes Received:
    1,067
    There cannot be vendors up when I house is traded
     
  3. AtlanticRealtor

    AtlanticRealtor ICQ 647752375
    REALTOR

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    539
    You are So wrong!!!
    I transfer houses With Vendors ALL the time, The only thing that you need to setup again, is "renew" the contract, bc after you transfer all contracts goes to NO auto renew
     
  4. Kirthag

    Kirthag Former Stratics Publisher
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor Evergreen

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    4,269
    Likes Received:
    1,640
    The problem I see with this, is that the new owner of the house is the one with the rental vendors. I don't think that is feasible, it is?
     
  5. AtlanticRealtor

    AtlanticRealtor ICQ 647752375
    REALTOR

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    539
    As you Noticed Same Owner using 2 different accounts!!
     
  6. Tanivar

    Tanivar Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    1,469
    I'll have to put a vendor up before I trade the house after the seven day wait is over and see what happens.
     
  7. AtlanticRealtor

    AtlanticRealtor ICQ 647752375
    REALTOR

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    539
    what is your question?
    I do all the time... I log with house owner account, place a deed and rent to my other main account.

    House owner open the contract menu, change from 7 days to 30 days rent period, change rent amount to Zero,
    Change the option to auto renew YES.. And than target the person to rent...


    renter: accept the vendor and check the auto renew option to yes....


    after you transfer the house to a new account, the vendors will stay there, the only thing that change is that after you transfer a house with vendors to a new owner, all vendors contract change to NO auto renew....

    All you have to do as new owner, is change each vendor option to YES.... And Renter do the same thing
     
  8. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    You can trade a house that has only "Rented" vendors in it. The owner of the house cannot have vendors in it and the new owner of the house cannot have rented vendors in it.

    They are two different kinds of contracts.
     
    Kirthag, Tanivar and Captn Norrington like this.
  9. Tanivar

    Tanivar Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    1,469
    And that answers that. I wait until the seven days are up.