1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Housing Issue

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Xenobia, Oct 13, 2008.

  1. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Sorry folks but this is going to be a long one....

    Ok so I place a house with one of my accounts (I have several) We will call this account 1. A few months later I decide to trade that house to a different account, account 2 ...for specific reasons. I trade the house just fine. A few more months go by and I find a sweet spot outside Luna to place a house. I place the house with account 1 (the original owner of the first house) and it put the house owned by account 2 into a condemned state. VERY BIZARRE!!! I conact EA and get no where fast with them so I end up having to move everything out of the house and drop and replace the plot (huge pain in the butt as you can imagine)

    So now I find a new spot to place a house with account 1. I placed it yesterday. Now I know from recent past experienc (with other accounts of course) that if I place a house, 15 minutes later I can take it down and replace it to get it in the right spot or whatever. So I do that and it tells me that I have to wait 125 hours to place a house on that account.

    I have been on the phone with EA all evening and GM Thowe is all but sick of me tonight. EA says the account has an issue and a GM can fix it, the GM says he does not have the tools to troubleshoot an account and cannot help me!!!! *pulls hair out by the roots*

    So now what? Where am I left? How can I get my account fixed? Does ANYONE have any clue as to what I can do to figure out how to fix this broken account?

    Sorry for the long dissertation and I hope you all can grasp what I'm trying to get accross as it isn't easy to put in to words.

    Thanks in advance for any info :wall:
     
  2. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Oh and one more thing....the shard was published right before the condemned thing happened so I assumed it had to do with something they pushed through that caused it. But I don't know that for sure.

    Thanks
     
  3. EnigmaMaitreya

    EnigmaMaitreya Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some advice remove the names as they may constitute a violation of statics policy and in the end it serves no constructive purpose.
     
  4. laurlo

    laurlo Guest

    sounds frustrating.

    I thought we could just use the housing menu to resize now though?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  5. a slave girl

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    113



    With the housing changes they changed the 15 minute waiting period to 1 hour between dropping and placing a plot with the same account.

    With account 1 and the house you placed yesterday and dropped just log in wait the full one hour and you will no longer receive the you must wait X amount of hours message and you will be allowed to place again.

    If you wish to change the shape/size of a plot in the same area it's best to use the new resize feature rather than dropping the plot, to do either you must wait 1 hour in between attempts.

    "I wish to resize my house" spoken while standing beneath the house sign drops the current house/foundation but leaves the land account bound for 1 hour so that you can resize the plot.

    Use with caution in Felucca! If you end up getting pked and rezzkilled over and over within that 1 hour timeframe you run the risk of losing the plot.

    I suggest using a stealth char when resizing a house in remote Fel locations. In busy Fel locations I'd suggest getting guildies to help keep you alive or maybe just keeping your house the way it is (safest).

    I once mixed up 2 of my accounts, they have main characters with similiar names, placed a new plot and put a house I wished to keep into decay mode.

    It's easy to do with multiple accounts.
     
  6. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5

    I actually waited a full week and still can't place :( My time ends in approx 8 hours until I can place a house with this char (I do not own a house on that account at all)
    I tried formatting my HD thinking that maybe something was wrong with the data stored there about that particular account but to no avail. There is deffinitely a bug associated with my account.

    Thanks for all the input though....I appreciate it
     
  7. a slave girl

    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    113
    Aww, I am sorry to hear that your account is bugged for house placing.

    I once had a bugged char whose legs moved in a scissorlike fashion whenever she was in the process of mounting an ethy. It made me laugh but at some point was fixed without me asking for it to be.

    If you are interested in doing alot of house placement in the future, then I suggest you put your primary home on the bugged account, then use the other account as the placing account.

    Good luck!

    :)
     
  8. Miri of Sonoma

    Miri of Sonoma Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    899
    Likes Received:
    257
    I have tried on two different characters just to open the house tool menu. The tool doesnt seem to be working at the moment.
     
  9. Flora Green

    Flora Green Guest

    Same. Three characters, two accounts.
     
  10. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5

    Yeah I think you are right. And now with the housing not working at all I may very well lose my home. I am rushing to get things out of it just in case they don't get this fixed. None of my chars can use the placement tool. Grrrrrrr will it ever end???? lol

    thanks again
     
  11. jerseyboy

    jerseyboy Guest

    same for me.... i have a house, but i carry a house placement tool as kinda like an atm machine to tell me how much is in the bank at the time... dunno why but i always have... cant seem to use the tool for any purpose..
     
  12. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    I've been number 20 in the GM queue forever but I finally got a response that they are working on the issue. This does me a whole lot of good as my house is getting ready to disintegrate :wall:

    Not only does the tool not work, but house transfers don't work either
     
  13. Flora Green

    Flora Green Guest

    Transfers are down, too? I would not have collapsed my house today had I known there was a problem. Once again EA/Mythic communication fails.
     
  14. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yepper :(
    I am going to try doing it in KR but I have to patch it first and it is taking FOREVER. Does anyone know if it works in KR?? This would save me the trouble of patching this beast. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

    thanks!
     
  15. Lady Kiara

    Lady Kiara Guest

    KR is on a different server all to together then 2D Version so your efforts are 50/50 shot....let us know how it goes:popcorn:
     
  16. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Sure thing....I have 5 more patch downloads to go (the one I am on is 750MB) *sigh*
    I'll let ya know
     
  17. Lady Kiara

    Lady Kiara Guest

    Now you need to cross your fingers that once down loaded your computer can handle it :lol:
     
  18. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Oh that's no problem. I have a new XPS. It's my ISP that is killing me ugh
     
  19. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    I would trade my house and everything in it (and maybe even one of my children) for cable modem right now lol
    Man, the addiction has gone too far!
     
  20. Lady Kiara

    Lady Kiara Guest

    I know what you Mean I have cable modem i can't live with out it...:thumbup1:

    So hows the house placement on Kr does it work?
     
  21. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    OMG It didn't work! My house is so going to fall and there is nothing I can do about it! THEY NEED TO FIX THIS!!!!! :gun:
     
  22. Lady Kiara

    Lady Kiara Guest

    You need to get the right GM to HELP... there is a way to get them to answer fast...first time you ask you get sent to uosite the second time you ask you get a wall from a GM there are teers that they rate from minor to major...they can fix it you just have to word it right and leave a few tears behind to let them know you can't lose your stuff due to this issue...also let them know that The EA customer Care ( if thats what you want to call them) already told you that they have the power to do so....and they do don't let them tell you they can't...
     
  23. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ok thank you...I'll try that
     
  24. Ankanna

    Ankanna Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    9
    I was wondering why I couldn't use my house placement tool earlier today...hmmm. I hope they get that fixed soon.
     
  25. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Someone just told me that if the housing servers are down, time stops with the IDOCs! That would be sooooooooooooo awesome! Can anyone verify that?
    And I am STILL number 13 in the queue
     
  26. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ok the tools work now but the trade menu does not work yet...well you can double click the tools now but you cannot place a house yet. We are getting closer!!!! I might just save my house afterall *get's hopes up*
     
  27. kitiara-atlantic

    kitiara-atlantic Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    77
    FYI still can't place housing... was trying tonight (this morning? Oy I should have been in bed a while ago!!) It's 1:45am Sat night/Sun morning...

    The tool works but houses won't place.
     
  28. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeah same here. I am so flippin tired I can't see straight but I do not want to lose this house. People are recalling in and out in hopes of it falling. I'm standing strong though! Hopefully the hamsters get going a bit faster and get this issue fixed so I can get some sleep!:please:
     
  29. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    WOOHOO *does the happy dance!* I got the house transferred finally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now I'm so excited I'm not tired anymore lol I will NEVER place another house with that jacked up account.

    Ya'll have a great night/morning and thanks again to you all:danceb:
     
  30. Miri of Sonoma

    Miri of Sonoma Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    899
    Likes Received:
    257
    WOOT!! Congratulations :)

    I'm so glad it all worked out for you.
     
  31. Ankanna

    Ankanna Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah, was finally able to place within the last hour or so. I'm glad your house didn't fall before it started working again!
     
  32. Bodhi

    Bodhi Guest

    I also wasnt able to trade a house over last night, but this morning i woke up and it worked. I m proud owner of a castle now woot woot!
     
  33. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    WOW CONGRATS!!! And thank all you guys for being supportive. It really was nice to know you all were rooting for me :) *hugs all around*