1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

(HOUSING) What happened with the "Make primary" button?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Zeroh, Apr 14, 2013.

  1. Zeroh

    Zeroh Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hello guys.

    I asked in Atlantic's chat a moment ago about this and it seems that right now you only can have one house per account.

    But I remember that, after the Rennaissance changes to the rules, you could have one house on each shard. One of those houses could be marked as Primary and never decays and the other must be refreshed manually.

    Did they changed this? I just checked my house's menu and i found the "Make primary" button greyed out.

    Can i place another house in Atlantic even if it means that i have to enter daily to refresh it? Or is this system discarded and they forgot to remove the button in the House menu?


     
  2. xblade

    xblade Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    69
    1 house per account... unless you have a grandfathered house(s)


    and best guess is they forgot to remove it.
     
    #2 xblade, Apr 14, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2013
  3. Dermott of LS

    Dermott of LS UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    528
    ...

    I believe the system was basically discarded after 9/11. In order to help Service members who were to be deployed overseas, housing decay was turned off for a time, then the system was tweaked later on so that as long as an account was being paid for decay didn't happen. Now decay begins if a house is on an account that hasn't been paid for for at least 90 days.
     
    Storm likes this.
  4. Satana

    Satana Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    8
    They didn't remove it because if you have grandfathered houses, for whatever reason you may want to make one primary (however this will cause the other houses to decay and you will lose the grandfathered status on the account)
     
    xblade likes this.
  5. xblade

    xblade Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    69
    thanks for the info
     
  6. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    243
    ... which could happen, if you have grandfathered houses and did something which started condemnation for all of them but one. If that one is not the one you dont want to loose, you could select the proper house which should be survive (if it works as originally intended, for which almost nobody has a recent proof).
    Best greetings from Germany
    Olahorand