1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

How do I get to to all the new lands?

Discussion in 'UO Players Corner' started by Tahin, Jun 3, 2008.

1. Tahin

Tahin Guest

Gawd I feel like a newb here, but then again I guess I am in a way....
    I recently started playing UO again after about an 8 year break. I've updated my account with Mondain's Legacy (which I gather is supposed to include all the upgrades). I've been running around Brittania and the Lost Worlds for a couple of weeks and wanted to explore Ilshenear and Samurai lands, but can not for the life of me figure out how to get to them. I've tried going to the shrines, and looking at the moon gates. Doesn't work. Moongates give me only options for Felucca and Trammel and the shrines just tell me they want me to do something else. Can anyone help me out with this?

2. DevilsOwn

DevilsOwn Stratics Legend
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

if the options don't appear on your moongate menu I think it means that your account is not enabled for those expansions, which is just plain silly if you're upgraded to Mondain's Legacy

have you checked the accounts management page? see what's listed there? then find someone to holler at

AHA! *if* your accounts page does not reflect all expansions, point to this answer from the Knowledge Base

3. Basara

Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

Have you entered the Mondain's legacy upgrade code on the ultima-registration.com site? Just using the newest client isn't enough. It's the same web site that you reactivated your old account on.

I'm just asking, in case you overlooked that step.

4. Tahin

Tahin Guest