1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

how do I use uo cartographer?

Discussion in 'UO Catskills' started by Bob_the_fart_guy, Mar 19, 2011.

  1. Bob_the_fart_guy

    Bob_the_fart_guy Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    6
  2. Flutter

    Flutter Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    21,553
    Likes Received:
    3,840
    For SOS MIBs:
    Open Catographer
    Right click and select "Find"
    Select the "Lat & Long" tab at top of gump
    Put in the Lat and Long. Click OK.
    Map will move to that location.
    Right click map again.
    Select set destination.




    TMap locations are no longer static. You must find these spots on your own.
     
  3. Bob_the_fart_guy

    Bob_the_fart_guy Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thank you Flutter! Forgive me, but what is "static"? Should I start working on numbering all the T-maps that I'm doing and finding then? Or does anyone know if someone is already deep in the process of doing that already?
     
  4. Krinkle

    Krinkle Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    75
    Maps are now for random locations.
     
  5. Bob_the_fart_guy

    Bob_the_fart_guy Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    6
    oooh. Ohhh, Oh wow.


    Well, I once heard that having mining helps with finding the exact spot. Is that true? Is it worth having mining on a T-map template? Does it somehow help you zero in on the exact spot to dig?


    And thank you all for the feedback. ^.^