1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

How do you copy another book ?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Tasatail, Oct 8, 2008.

  1. Tasatail

    Tasatail Guest

    Im not sure this the right place as there no scribe fourms. I just want know if theres away to copy a book i remember used be using scribe if im right but cant rem how to thanks
     
  2. Lady_Rachel

    Lady_Rachel Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    133
    You hit the little blue dot next to the Inscription skill. Target the book you want to copy, then target the blank book. Finish it by sealing it with a red leaf if you don't want anything else written in it.

    The Scribes Forum info will be in the Spellcasters forums.
    There was a terrible smelting accident with the Scribe Faq and it is still recovering.
     
  3. 5% Luck

    5% Luck Guest

    If your a human you ca do this with 0 skill(JoaT)
     
  4. Tasatail

    Tasatail Guest

    Ah thanks you very much for this info :)
     
  5. Nine Dark Moons

    Nine Dark Moons Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,687
    Likes Received:
    43
    unfortunatley you can't copy rune books like that, only written books like the little purple ones and little red ones. be nice if you could copy rune books like that :)
     
  6. Silly Seadog

    Stratics Veteran It's My Birthday

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    7
    Arrrr, methinks ye can do it with zero skill, but not positive. And careful ta not copy from a blue (40-page) book inta a brown (20-page) book - it'll wreak havoc!
     
  7. Yes, you can do this with zero skill. You will fail at times, but it can be done.
     
  8. Jeremy

    Jeremy Guest

    Silly Seadog - that's actually fixed in Pub 56!
     
  9. Tom_Builder

    Tom_Builder Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    0

    I agree, it would be nice if we could at least copy marked runestones.
     
  10. Nine Dark Moons

    Nine Dark Moons Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,687
    Likes Received:
    43
    ooooooo - that's what i meant :)
    marked runebooks, not blank ones. it takes a long time to mark runebooks for all your chars. it's do-able, but some places are dangerous - hard to stay alive when marking multiple dungeon runes :)
     
  11. thank you!
     
  12. Landicine

    Landicine Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    36
    It is a neat idea, but I think it would kill the few rune vendors in game since if I could copy an entire book, I could copy my t-hunter set in a few minutes.