1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[Tech Help] How to force 'Always run' to false?

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Miriandel, Oct 15, 2009.

  1. Miriandel

    Miriandel Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hi guys,

    I want to toggle the 'always run' option to false as soon as I enter hiding mode.

    Is there a command to do that?
     
  2. Cear Dallben Dragon

    Cear Dallben Dragon Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,005
    Likes Received:
    17
    wouldn't that be awesome.

    Things that need to be added to hotbars
    Always run status, guard zone status.
    things that needed to be added to filter chat, damnage counters with perspective colors and names
     
  3. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    there is a macro for it ! make macro in first box drop in hiding in second box drop in always run action this will hide you then it will make it so you walk (if the cursor is near you if you put it far away it will still run the down side is then you have to turn always run back on !
    but you can always just drop the always run action in a hot bar and use it to toggle!
    I know this is not exactly what you want but its all i can figure for now till a moder can make the command!
     
  4. Miriandel

    Miriandel Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    7
    Unfortunately, that doesn't work, since there's no way to tell if you're in run or walk mode, so that kind of macro would in fact make you run instead of walk if you were already in walk mode.

    Am I right?
     
  5. Cear Dallben Dragon

    Cear Dallben Dragon Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,005
    Likes Received:
    17
    yes you are
     
  6. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    lol well I said it wasnt exactly what you wanted ! Was just not sure if you were aware of that action or not I really have not messed with it much !
    I do agree we need some kind of way to tell the mode you are in and a command to switch the two!
     
  7. Ash

    Ash Guest

    using the ever lovely script command, can try putting this in a macro. first script command, second hiding skill (actually shouldn't matter either way).

    Code:
    script SystemData.Settings.GameOptions.alwaysRun = false; UserSettingsChanged()
    if unfamiliar with the script commands, I suggest looking at the Command Script thread stickied in the forum.
     
  8. Miriandel

    Miriandel Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yes, that's what I'm looking for, I'll try it ASAP, thanks.

    Where did you find the documentation for script commands, btw?
     
  9. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    I tried it and it seems to work the same as using the macro i posted ! but then again I did not try it on my stealther (have it stoned atm) We should add this to the commands!
     
  10. How do you cancel this script? Does this change make you always run?

    script SystemData.Settings.GameOptions.alwaysRun = true; UserSettingsChanged()
     
  11. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    actually what we need is always walk ! turning always run on just makes you run no matter were the curser is!
    turning it off makes you walk when its near you and run when its far from you!
    in order to work well with stealth and hiding I would think!
     
  12. Ash

    Ash Guest

    yes, that script command will turn on the always run
     
  13. Miriandel

    Miriandel Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    7
    This works flawlessly:

    script SystemData.Settings.GameOptions.alwaysRun = false; UserSettingsChanged()

    You're my hero, thank you :bowdown: