1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

How to you delete a new group?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Rocklin, Apr 25, 2009.

  1. Rocklin

    Rocklin Guest

    In my skills log I made a new group while I was training skills. I want to delete it now. I highlighted it and hit the Del key, but it will not close out. Any advise?
     
  2. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,957
    Likes Received:
    5,444
    None and if you ever find the way to do it please let me know cause I have about 6 characters that I would REALLY like to delete that on!
     
  3. Arch Magus

    Arch Magus Guest

    I could have swore I deleted mine by just highlighting the New Group and hitting Delete.

    but the OP said that doesn't work, so i don't know.:blushing:
     
  4. Sweeney

    Sweeney Guest

    If you have room, create a new character and set the skill groups the way you want. Then copy the file 'skillgrp.mul' to the character you want the new(skill grouping you want) group on.

    Or you can do this with a current character.. it all depends on how your chars are set up.
     
  5. Setnaffa

    Setnaffa Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Single-Click on the name and hit the delete key. I just tried it and it worked.

    Oh yeah...make sure the group is emptry first.
     
  6. Borric

    Borric Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    22
    If your running UOAssist it wont work. Log in without UOAssist and try it.

    Borric
     
  7. arkanos

    arkanos Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    4
    Borric is correct and it took me only about 4 years to find out myself :)
    Hephaistos of Europa
     
  8. Kojak

    Kojak Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    690
    it works with uoassist running also - you just have to unassign delete from disarm on the keys tab or click the box to pass the key through to the client (uncheck that box when you're done btw)

    uoassist sucks down the delete key for disarm in its default configuration

    (and now you can say it took you 5 years to learn that ... hehe)
     
  9. Gwendar-SP

    Gwendar-SP Guest


    Are you using UOA or do you hade the del key set to a macro? UOA has the del key set to disarm. You can start uo without UOA or clear the del key from its ties to a macro.
     
  10. Helfgrim

    Helfgrim Guest

    I've been looking for this same information for over a year, thank you for answering.
     
  11. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,957
    Likes Received:
    5,444
    Don't feel bad I've been looking for over 5 years.... UO Assist who would have thought!
     
  12. Borric

    Borric Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    22
    Having accounts with and accounts without UOAssit, I noticed a long time ago that it would not work with Assist running. Never thought to reassign the del key tho.

    Borric