1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Publish 97 is currently on TC1! They are currently focusing on the pet customization aspect of the pet revamp. Head to TC1 and send in your feedback or discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  6. A new State of Stratics is up. Check it out here!
    Dismiss Notice

Ice Patch Bug

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Tom_Builder, Dec 19, 2008.

  1. Tom_Builder

    Tom_Builder Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you place an icy patch on your roof, whenever you walk under it you slip. Mine are locked down on the roof of my castle and I slip even on the 1st floor.

    I just slipped from the 1st floor to the 2nd floor. Was no where near the stairs.
     
  2. Rotgut Willy

    Rotgut Willy Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    2
    So it's locked down on the 3rd floor, you slipped on the 1st floor and ended up on the 2nd floor? Haha. That's awesome. You should make a fun house.
     
  3. FrejaSP

    FrejaSP Queen of The Outlaws
    Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Patron The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    Messages:
    17,724
    Likes Received:
    3,822
    If you lock it down on first floor, it will also work on all floors. I have it on first floor at my keep and it will mess up dueling on the roof :lick:
     
  4. FrejaSP

    FrejaSP Queen of The Outlaws
    Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Patron The DarkOutlaws, TDO

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    Messages:
    17,724
    Likes Received:
    3,822
    I think it happen when you hit a wall when you drop, it will move you to a floor without a wall.
     
  5. Sweeney

    Sweeney Guest

    It's the same bug that happens to me when I am gray in Luna.. I get whacked by guards who are one floor below me. It's horribly annoying getting reskilled by npcs. And it's the same bug that allows you to bank upstairs in Luna. There is absolutely no z check at all.
     
  6. Tom_Builder

    Tom_Builder Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was going to cover my roof, but I cant take a step with out falling. Back in the chest with them. Devs, can we get a winter clean up?
     
  7. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,476
    Likes Received:
    366
    I thought it was funny when it happened to me my ice was on roof and i cam running in house (i have no doors) and next thing i knew i was on my rear end and my mount was looking at me like i was nuts i love it i may get more to mess with my friends
     
  8. Maplestone

    Maplestone Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,657
    Likes Received:
    9
    Those old castles can get pretty leaky and drafty I hear.

    I've done some pretty crazy acrobats upon stepping on ice patch in my day, but I can't say I've ended up on a different floor ... well, not UP a floor at least.