1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

If I demolish a house I just placed.

Discussion in 'UHall' started by GNecromancer, Apr 21, 2008.

  1. GNecromancer

    GNecromancer Guest

    Do you still have to wait for like a long time before you can replace the house?
     
  2. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Wow, I just had this same conversation with a friend. Odd.

    I'm testing it right now. If you don't own a house on an account, you can place, REGARDLESS if you just received a house and demolished it.

    Some people say you can't, but... I just did it. So yeah.
     
  3. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I believe once you place a house, you have to wait 7 days before you receive or construct another home. I'm not always right, but i'm never wrong.
     
  4. Guest

    Guest Guest

    No. If you placed it, and said, Oops, and demolished it, you have to wait 7 days now. There is a difference between it being transferd, and you actually placing it.
     
  5. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Unless something has changed recently, if you place and demolish the house you can replace.
    Last I knew there may have been a fifteen minute timer between placing and replacing.
    You may want to go and look in the rares forum, there may be some more info under IDOC's.

    I have seen the same players on Chessy place 2 or three times in one day.
    They demolish the plot after they have looted and carted the goods away and place at the next IDOC with the same player.

    It may have changed, but I do not think so.
     
  6. wanderer1origin

    wanderer1origin Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    48
    no if no house can place then demo and replace if own a house and place another have to wait until origianal owned house decays less u demo it. then can place again
     
  7. Guest

    Guest Guest

    no no no.. new paer gets 5 secondsmke minf upmotherise ame same
     
  8. Guest

    Guest Guest

    <blockquote><hr>

    No. If you placed it, and said, Oops, and demolished it, you have to wait 7 days now. There is a difference between it being transferd, and you actually placing it.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    This is incorrect. I received a house yesterday and demolished it. I then placed again. Not liking the placement, I demolished it again (after 15 minutes) and placed again.

    After realizing it could go bigger, I demolished it (after 15 minutes) and placed again.
     
  9. davebobbit

    davebobbit Guest

    <blockquote><hr>

    no if no house can place then demo and replace if own a house and place another have to wait until origianal owned house decays less u demo it. then can place again

    [/ QUOTE ]

    What?? English?

    I concur that you can place soon after demolishing.

    The 7 day thing comes in if you receive a house in a trade or if you dont demolish a house you just placed and then want to place another.
     
  10. Guest

    Guest Guest

    GOLDEN RULE:

    If you currently do not own a house, you can place a house. NO MATTER WHAT.
     
  11. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Whatever the answer is today, it might change in a week.
     
  12. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    243
    Rule number two:
    If you own a house, get a second house, which condemns the first one and get rid of both houses it may happen, that you have the 7 day timer also with no house on that account.
    Happened to me after the opening of Origin:
    Placed a house on an account, which hold one on Drachenfels.
    Traded away the Drachenfels house to another account.
    Demolished the house on Origin to place a castle on another spot.
    Got the Wait for 7 days messages all the time.
    So this may still be an issue.
    *Salute*
    Olahorand
     
  13. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Hrmm, might be a cross-shard issue. Would be nice to get a dev post here to clarify.
     
  14. So you waited 15 minutes before trying to place the castle? I did the same thing and it worked fine for me, didn't have to wait the full 7 days.
     
  15. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Well it'll keep telling you that you have to wait 7 days... but you don't, if you have no standing house (condemned or not).
     
  16. Golden rule as mentioned before. If you don't currently own a home you can place a home and replace it before 7 days. However, you must wait 15 mins before each demolishing to resize a home. That means you have to wait 15 mins before you can drop the home to resize it. This timer doesn't go into effect for the first placing. Now, if you currently own a home, or you recieve one from a transfer, then you have to wait 7 days before you can resize it. This has been the way the system works for a while now, and is used alot by IDOCer's. They replace at IDOC's because the account they use does not own a home.
     
  17. Nine Dark Moons

    Nine Dark Moons Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,687
    Likes Received:
    43
    <font color="#666666">i placed a house with my 2nd account 3 days ago. demolished it yesterday then replaced immediately (but in a new location, which means probably after the 15 minute timer). the message that pops up tells you that you have to wait however many hours a week is before you can replace, but i think it's broken. you can replace immediately even though the message says you can't - on the same plot OR somewhere new. i've done it both ways recently. i'm guessing they'll be fixing that. </font>