1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

I'm getting "page not available" error when re-opening account! Help!!!

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Alekslandr, Dec 31, 2008.

  1. Alekslandr

    Alekslandr Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    Its been going on for 2 days. I play in 2D, use Firefox...every time I enter my billing info it goes to the "page not available try again later screen." I got in game and called a gm who sent me to ea support. Nothing seemed to cover my situation. Any help will be highly appreciated!!!
     
  2. drinkbeerallday

    drinkbeerallday Visitor

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    0
    are you using peer guardian/hosts file or other block list?
     
  3. Setnaffa

    Setnaffa Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to contact EA's customer support. We are just players here (and the occassional dev or rep). We can't do anything to help you on this.
     
  4. drinkbeerallday

    drinkbeerallday Visitor

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    0
    speak for yourself.
     
  5. Nine Dark Moons

    Nine Dark Moons Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,687
    Likes Received:
    43
    Yes, BUT posting here lets Alekslndr know whether or not other people are having the issue. My friend is having the SAME issue so i'm guessing it's something going on with EA that will be resolved and not just a problem with Alekslndr's account alone.
     
  6. DuttyD

    DuttyD Guest

    Hold on.... EA has customer support?
    I thought they just lied when they upped the monthly fee
     
  7. Xanth de Orlig

    Xanth de Orlig Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend BRPA

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    11

    having the same issue trying to reactivate an acct .... finally called EA (866 543 5435) been on hold listening to annoying music for ten minutes now ....

    they really don't make it easy for you to give them money eh?
     
  8. Xanth de Orlig

    Xanth de Orlig Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend BRPA

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    11
    for anyone interested, and thinking about calling EA to resolve the acct issue ... after 57 minutes on hold i was told that there is a problem with the uo billing server ... and the target fix time is tomorrow (1-1-09) at noon (pst?) ...

    so if you were gonna call don't bother, unless you want to listen to what becomes the worst hold song ever ... on repeat ... for an hour or so
     
  9. Sam the Scribe

    Sam the Scribe Visitor

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    0
    In another post, someone accused you (drinkbeerallday) of being argumentative... I think I'm seeing that pattern too. "Speak for yourself..." doesn't seem to include any useful information that works towards resolving the situation.

    Any account issues need to be resolved by EA. Even if you're told something is wrong with the servers... the folks at EA are the only ones who can tell you that.

    I guess you could spend all day messing with your firewall/windows settings, slowly going crazy just to FINALLY find out there is a server issue at EA. Then of course, the proper thing to do is to blame EA for all of your frustration doing things that they never told you to do... right?

    Another thing that puzzles me... why are folks so quick to use the phone? EA has a website and you can submit issues to them directly. When I tried to reactivate my old account, that was the FIRST thing I did. It took a few emails to resolve the issue, but I wasn't stuck wasting my life on hold.

    So... my contribution to this thread is... contact EA via the website. Don't spend hours fiddling with your computer... don't download a new browser... don't wipe your hard drive and re-install Windows... don't install a new anti-virus program... just submit a question (to EA, not Stratics) and wait for an answer.

    Oh and a suggestion... when you submit your question remember that the person answering is trying to help you so being a big smart-ass and starting off telling them how much "EA sucks" isn't going to get you put at the top of their to-do list.

    Simple. Works. Done.

    Safe Travels, Sam
     
  10. Alekslandr

    Alekslandr Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    Funny, I am listening to that annoying (and much to loud) music now... Also, the length of time the longest person on queue has been waiting keeps getting longer instead of shorter... Anyway, thanks for your input... I'll wait till tomorrow I suppose...
     
  11. Dermott of LS

    Dermott of LS UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,320
    Likes Received:
    528
    ...

    If you have a script blocker, you will need to have it allow that page to run scripts.