1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

imbuing macros

Discussion in 'UO Stygian Abyss' started by REEFHAWK1969, Sep 9, 2009.

  1. REEFHAWK1969

    REEFHAWK1969 Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    8
    i have been imbuing and wow, takes a lot of clicks. i was hoping someone could tell me how to set this up on a macro. Please. thanks in advance for any help.
     
  2. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    what exactly are you wanting to macro ? if you are imbuing same thing with same mod just hit imbue last and it will put exact same mod on item over and over but after 10 success you stop gaining on said item and need to change!
     
  3. Hildebrand

    Hildebrand Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,697
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can't do it over 10 times for gain? Man... such secrecy. How are the less savvy supposed to know this? I can picture it now.... "I imbued 100 times and only one gain! It's broke!". Not user friendly.
     
  4. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    it gives you a message a message that says your chance to gain has been seriously lessened ! or something like that and also on the menu it displays in red telling you same thing so its easy to see unless you are unatended!
     
  5. Hildebrand

    Hildebrand Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,697
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wow! That's a deviation from the normal "let them guess" mentality.
    Thumbs up to the devs for this!
     
  6. Kiminality

    Kiminality Guest

    It's only there when you select a property.
    You can't see how many times you've imbued if you're doing "imbue last".
     
  7. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    thats true but it still shows in chat window also
     
  8. REEFHAWK1969

    REEFHAWK1969 Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thanks for the help. i am getting to understand better on how to work this. i can now use UO Assist. yea. thanks again
     
  9. CatLord

    CatLord Guest

    Ask Jamie...
     
  10. Endrik

    Endrik Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    161
    I have UO Assist but I have never been very good with setting up macros... Could you give me a short walk through on what your using the macros to do, and how you set them up? I would love to find a way to save some clicks while training imbuing. Thanks