1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Info on resizing/placing house!

Discussion in 'UHall' started by MaryForUo, Aug 18, 2009.

  1. MaryForUo

    MaryForUo Sage
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    18
    just some question:

    1- if i want to resize my house to a
    bigger one all items'll drop on ground?
    If yes, can i put them in the
    relocating/moving crate and resize t?

    2 - how many tiles i have around my
    already placed house for the new one?

    3 - if the new house is out these reserved
    tiles what happen?

    4 - i can only resize it and i canot
    change the hose type, correct?

    5 - if i put all my items into the relocating
    moving crate, recall it on the ground
    demolish the house and then i place
    a new one can i access to my old
    relocating crate?

    too many questions i know :D
    hope to receive any help!
    thx :)
     
  2. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
  3. RichDC

    RichDC Guest

    I think i can only partially answer number 1.

    I believe that all secured(deeded) items/locked down items will be moved to the moving crate, any unsecured items will drop under the house sign

    So if you just have piles of blackrock making a stupid patern around a phillips steed that just wont f*in Decay, they will fall under the house sign
     
  4. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    no, RichDC. Resize counts as a demolish. There is no house, therefore there is no moving crate. When you resize you have just a protected area of grass to work with.
     
  5. Harlequin

    Harlequin Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,716
    Likes Received:
    32
    Yup, resize basically combines the demolish action with the place plot action.

    No moving crate.

    Important notice since several folks had lost their plots before - If you already own a house, and placed a second plot or had a plot transferred to you, this condemns your old house, which is normal.

    However, remember that this also prevents you from placing a plot for 7 days. Since resize is basically a combo of demolish and place plot, the 2nd step of placing the plot will fail.

    Demolishing your condemned house will resolve this. Or even better, demolish your condemned house before the resize attempt.
     
  6. MaryForUo

    MaryForUo Sage
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    18
    thx for your answer but this is
    really ridiculous! i understand this if
    i demolish and place a new one, but
    if i want only resize my house all
    my items'd be stored!
    bha....!
    thx anyway
     
  7. Pfloyd

    Pfloyd Colorblind Collector
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    61
    They really need to fix the wording on the 7 day timer message. It should say also "as long as you dont own a house currently or placed a house and demolished in the last hour"
     
  8. Nylan

    Nylan Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    Your items will not be stored.
    Anything in the house will fall to the ground and can be looted.

    You can not resize a house with anything in you moving crate.