1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

installing pincos.....

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by Roland', Jan 9, 2012.

  1. Roland'

    Roland' Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    2
    im suing pincos uipatcher and it seems to be repatching the whole game again. it sure is taking as long as it did to patch the game. did i do something wrong or am i missing a handy step that wasnt listed? is there a way to dl the ui without a patcher? it cant be that big for the basic ui i used to use.
     
  2. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,469
    Likes Received:
    361
    Actually Pincos can take a little while!

    Sense he has added music and many other options the first time can be lengthy
     
  3. Roland of Atlantic

    Roland of Atlantic Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    13
    Oh that wonderful music!! First things first, go to User Settings -> Sound tab, and uncheck Enable Music and check Enable EC Playsound Music. Then, while you peruse the other myriad of awesome settings that Pinco has provided us, you can enjoy quite excellent themed music. :D
     
  4. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    I did this but I'm not hearing any music at all now.
     
  5. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    EC Playsound is required, make sure you are starting the game with it...
     
  6. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    Nope still not working. All options are checked properly. I've restarted the client several times. No music anywhere at all.

    I've looked at your guide and it mentions nothing except enabling the options under the 'sound' tab.
     
  7. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ok, I found it. The EC Playsound guide under 'Miscellaneous Settings and Tools' doesn't mention starting the client with the EC Playsound.exe.

    It's found under the initial UI Setup guide though as a NOTE:.