1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

[Mysticism] Is a 120 scroll worth the cost for PVM?

Discussion in 'UO Spellcaster' started by Old Man of UO, Jun 4, 2010.

1. I just started training mysticism to use in PVM, and already have a 115 mystic scroll in storage. Will I notice much difference between 115 and 120 skill, and is it worth the cost for PVM? Vendor prices are ridiculous.

2. That pretty much depends on what the main point of the character is. If you've got Mysticism mainly for Colossus then yeah its worth it. If you've got it but are mainly dealing damage through other means, or have it just for defense then probably not.
    (For PvM at least.)

3. Lynk

Lynk Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

You need 120 mystic and 120 focus to spell trigger bombard, that is worth it IMO.

4. That can be 120 focus OR imbuing, right?

5. Lynk

Lynk Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

I would assume, can't confirm or deny for certain.

6. Yes you only need Focus OR Imbuing, not both.

Triggering Bombard isn't exactly a PvM necessity, given the cooldown, when you could just spam it anyway.

7. Lynk

Lynk Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

Ya, reading and comprehension fail on my part. GOD is right, probably not worth it for PvM. PvP definitely.

8. For PvP definitely.

Oh and Stone Form based characters... the immunities scale up to 100% effective at 120/120.

9. Alrighty! Thanks both of you, that helped a lot.

10. Storm

Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

in pvm i use 115 and get along just fine only thing is the occasional fail with collossus