1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Is EC still screwed up at spawns?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Yadd of Legends, Mar 12, 2015.

  1. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    @MalagAste and others were complaining about this to no end, and I was hoping it was fixed, but no
    I missed a great spawn of Platinum and Serpentine Dragons outside Trammel Destard on Atantic tonight - I have no idea why they spawned - because EC totally locked up the first time I opened a corpse.
    I could see it was chock full of artifacts, but I couldn't get any because EC just totally froze up while the loot was being spawned when I clicked the corpse. What the hell, seriously?
    This is the first time I noticed it, because it's the first time in quite a while I've been at a spawn with dozens of players at the same time. Is this ever going to be fixed or not? Who cares about expansions, @Bleak, @Kyronix, when the basic game mechanics don't work.
    I was using the Pinco's version but never had a chance to see if the default UI would have made a difference because of the time it took to recover from the lockup.
     
    Troop_Gil, Blood Ghoul and Parnoc like this.
  2. Uriah Heep

    Uriah Heep Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    2,346
    Don't bog em down in work! They are busy fixing things like unbroken house timers, and removing the overpowered gold checks from the game.
     
  3. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    But seriously, I don't often do spawns with 50 people, but when I do, I don't expect a total lockup from opening a corpse. If this is an EC flaw, I'd call it a game killing flaw. Is it fixable or not?
     
    Parnoc likes this.
  4. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    I know I've complained about it till my fingers are blistered. I can't loot anything anymore at an event, can't loot the corpse of a champ at a champ spawn, can't the peerless boss corpses... anything with a LOT of loot will lock up the client ..... though often the champs and peerless if you spend about 1 or 2 min waiting patiently not moving at all it WILL eventually open and ever so much later you will be able to pick stuff up.... but by the time that happens EVERYONE else in 2d has looted the good stuff from it so there really is NO POINT.

    Also dying can take over a minute for the graphic to turn the screen gray..... and even after that it can take a good 10 to 20 seconds later before you can try to go into war mode so someone can rez you... at an EM event time is crucial.... and those 2 min you spend dying and being dead will cost you not only looting rights but ANY and ALL chance of getting a drop. Even if I don't die the LAG that is massive from the big boss spawning and the fact that they feel the need to do the nova blast crap and that huge ball of fire will lag the game up so bad it's nearly unplayable... again resulting in you NOT being able to get looting rights or a drop.

    Trying to pick gold up off the ground now after a champ spawn is an effort in futility. I don't know wtf is up with that either but it need fixed ASAP. I'm totally becoming fed up with the state of the EC... but if I had to choose between playing in 2d or quitting... I'd choose quitting UO. I can't go back to the teeny tiny screen in 2d... I REFUSE to lower the resolution on my computer to accommodate ONE game and I sure am not going to set my computer back to the 90's just to play UO.

    I'm willing to help test the EC... I'd be willing to give feedback all day long about it. I'm willing to test whatever they throw at me to see it fixed... I just want to be able to play the game that I love again without all the frustrations.
     
    Parnoc likes this.
  5. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    Mal, do you Pinco's EC? Have you tried one of those crowded spawns with default UI? Looking at Pinco's settings, I'm wondering if the bottleneck is the loot sort option. I don't see that function in default, and I don't see a way to disable it in Pinco's. Could that be what freezes the game when we try to open a corpse with dozens of items with properties on it?
     
  6. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    I do use Pinco's UI. Now Pinco told me I should turn off the auto sort. But the thing is you have to OPEN the corpse to turn OFF the auto sort. Since opening the corpse is what causes my computer to freeze up solid as a rock I can't really turn off the autosorting. So yes you are right no way to turn it off.
     
  7. Dot_Warner

    Dot_Warner Babbling Loonie
    Governor Stratics Veteran Britain [BRIT]

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    3,217
    Pinco's loot sort can be disabled on the corpse window, I believe its the icon just left of the little 'x'

    An easy fix would be to put a hard cap on the number of items that any corpse can spawn, I'd suggest a maximum of 80. Spread that extra property budget over the remaining items, which should make the loot better as a bonus. Far to much of it is worthless crap to begin with.
     
    MalagAste likes this.
  8. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    Can't turn it off if opening it kills my computer.
     
    Parnoc likes this.
  9. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,934
    Likes Received:
    3,586
    Yes I'd like to be able to turn off loot sort without having to open the corpse.
     
  10. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,934
    Likes Received:
    3,586
    Also try and open a Scalis corpse once it goes public. That's another total lockup and has been reported before. It spawns over 125 items so they can't all be shown so the items jump around and this makes them hard to pickup. I thought the last publish was a bug fix? Makes me laugh they take the time to fix stupid **** (can now dye dupres shield for example) but not the big issues people report. How is getting "non antique" added to the vendor search filters coming along?
     
  11. azmodanb

    azmodanb Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    Time to go back.to CC.. i had no issues looting!! *evil grin*
     
  12. DJAd

    DJAd Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,934
    Likes Received:
    3,586
    Yeah you might be right. All my hacks and scripts run better in the CC anyways.
     
    Cupid, drcossack and azmodanb like this.
  13. azmodanb

    azmodanb Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    hell yeah!! /sarcasm
     
  14. azmodanb

    azmodanb Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5,912
    Likes Received:
    1,186
    i think its.more accurate that you need hacks and scripts to equal ec.. if your playing cc. ha!
     
  15. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    If I had to go back to CC or quit.... I'd quit.

    I moved from the CC to the EC more than 5 years ago... I don't even know how to use the CC anymore. And I SERIOUSLY am not going to go around and set up all my macro's etc in the CC one by one on all my character forget that.

    Besides with Pinco's UI and all I VERY much enjoy taming and many other things I just would find FAR too tedious in the CC. Like T-Hunting, Fishing up MIB's and most especially TAMING. Not to mention going back to a teeny tiny backpack that's so cluttered I can't find anything NO WAY.

    Or having to go back to figuring out a dress undress and change weapon macro between the 2d client and UOAssist NO. Not ever going back.
     
    Cupid and Parnoc like this.
  16. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    Ok, CC vs EC debate is old :) Back to the freeze up question. Have any of you done these big spawns with a multitude of people and massive loot count on the corpses with the default UI and not Pinco's? Is this only a Pinco's problem or a problem with EC in general? If just a Pinco's problem, I need to get my screen set up again on the default client for these things.
     
  17. petemage

    petemage Seasoned Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    328
    The problem is basically the client (EC) in itself, as when you open a container with XX items in it, it tells the UI to update the container window XX times almost immediately. Thus blocking the UI thread for seconds, causing no further updates to be rendered, while it would be sufficient to update couple of times second.

    It is fairly easy to defer rendering of container window changes to the standard update loop (instead of reacting to the event directly hundresd of times in a split second. The update loop still runs at 25+ iterations per second, but not 100 times within 100ms.

    For reference i implemented this in my UI and containers open lot quicker now (even middle size filled containers).

    Scalis corpse took around 8 seconds of lockup with the old UI. Now I'm down to to 1 to 2 seconds.
    Level 6 chests used to cause a slight 1 second freeze as well. Gone now.
    125 item containers at my house used have a small delay. Gone now.

    Another point causing massive lockups are the events send to the UI when other player move items in a public corpse. But thats a different story and tbh I usually am finished looting before the masses begin to shovel crap.

    I guess that's not all but at least some cases that lead Pinco to rebuild it from scratch ;)

    I had a peek at the changes they made to the default UI, and I thought they put exactly that in (finally). Seems it does not work but they tried :D
     
    BeaIank likes this.
  18. Hazel868789

    Hazel868789 Adventurer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    14
    The nail has been struck on the head. PINCO's autoscripting, yea, you got it. SCRIPTING at its legal finest. I wonder if other scripts lock up UO as much as PINCO's??
     
  19. petemage

    petemage Seasoned Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    328
    Nah, just in your head :p
     
  20. Ender

    Ender Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,548
    Likes Received:
    548
    Very little in it is anything like a script.
     
    Parnoc likes this.
  21. Dot_Warner

    Dot_Warner Babbling Loonie
    Governor Stratics Veteran Britain [BRIT]

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    3,217
    According to Pinco, you can turn it off on any corpse window, it doesn't have to be that specific one.
     
  22. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    NO it seems every corpse has it's own... I've tried. In my house I have about 30 bone containers on the ground they EACH have to have EACH of my characters individually turn EACH and EVERY one of them off individually.

    It needs a GLOBAL button to turn it off.

    No I take that back what it NEEDS is for the DEV's to fix this issue ASAP I'm tired of not being able to enjoy many of the aspects of UO just because I chose to play in the EC.
     
  23. Tyrtle

    Tyrtle Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    16
    I play in the EC and do Peerless, Exodus, Underwater boss and Champ spawns daily. I have not used Pinco's since it merged with the EC (I have not downloaded his new version). I have never had an issue looting at any of these places.

    I hope I don't after saying this either.
     
    Cupid, BeaIank and Kyronix like this.
  24. Dot_Warner

    Dot_Warner Babbling Loonie
    Governor Stratics Veteran Britain [BRIT]

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,399
    Likes Received:
    3,217
    The problem isn't just the sorting, though that does add extra steps for the UI to accomplish...which adds to the delay/crash issue.

    @Pinco Can any of what's been said in this thread help you to resolve this issue?
     
  25. petemage

    petemage Seasoned Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    328
    I think most people in here are experiencing the issues on monsters attacked by a huge group of players and when the corpse finally goes public for all.

    The first private loot instance is not of any problem, it's when you try to loot the public instance with tons of loot on it.
     
    Dot_Warner likes this.
  26. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    So this freeze is just Pinco's and not default UI (and yes, I noticed @Kyronix liked your post)
     
  27. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    Exactly - but is the problem only when you're using Pinco's or also with the default UI? I can test it myself when I see the next massive spawn with massive players and massive public looting, but who knows when I'll run across it again, and I want to be ready when I do.
     
  28. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,674
    Likes Received:
    865
    loot sort, name coloring, etc... everything reduces the performance. Every single feature added to the UI will reduce the performace. Disabling the loot sort is just one thing and with the insane amount of items in the loot the only other doable thing is disabling the items colors... but it will require a new option that.
     
  29. Hazel868789

    Hazel868789 Adventurer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    14
    When is it not "scripting" when it will search your backpack for best weapon???

    When is it not "scripting" when it will search for loot???

    etc etc etc.

    Pinco's "USER INTERFACE", you tell it what to do and it does it, is that not "WHAT"??, oh a SCRIPT .

    Even though condoned by Broadsword, its a add on script to EC. ( ADD ON, again its a what?)
     
  30. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    Yes. And also a toggle beside the loot sort in the options to disable it before doing these big spawns. Give us the bare bones when needed when we're freezing up, then turn em back on when not so stressed. Thank you.
     
    MalagAste likes this.
  31. Blood Ghoul

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    290
    The EC is totally jacked up. The mobile bar doesn't work anymore and during spawns/EM event it totally locks up. I have a blistering internet connection and a fairly decent computer but here lately the EM events are completely unplayable (and this has really only been within the past couple months). When that Boss Dragon on Atlantic became attackable I just froze until it was long dead and never got off a single attack.

    While I haven't played the CC in a gazillion years I will give it a shot for next week. If it locks up I think I will have to start looking for another game

    Blood Ghoul
     
    MalagAste and petemage like this.
  32. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    1. Are using EC default or EC Pinco's?
    2. Getting CC working for me again sounds like more trouble that I could possibly stand
     
  33. Ender

    Ender Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,548
    Likes Received:
    548
    Well I was referring to it having the functionality of the actual script program used. It doesn't, really, nothing is really automated.


    Also I'd probably quit if I were forced to use the CC over the EC. Zero functionality in it anymore
     
    Parnoc and MalagAste like this.
  34. petemage

    petemage Seasoned Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    328
    Yep, same for me. I use an modified version of the old default.

    .. I will not look for another game though :p
     
  35. petemage

    petemage Seasoned Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    328
    I took a second look and it's kind of funny (not for default UI users though :p)

    In Lua "0" evaluates to true when used in an expression. So "if (0) then .. else .. end" will always trigger the then branch. (see http://lua-users.org/wiki/ExpressionsTutorial bottom part)

    Now guess what is done to flag an container for an update and how it is checked?

    Code:
    for id, value in pairs(ContainerWindow.OpenContainers) do
            if ContainerWindow.OpenContainers[id] ~= nil    then
                local isDirty = ContainerWindow.OpenContainers[id].dirty
                ContainerWindow.OpenContainers[id].dirty = 0 -- Still a dirty boy this container
                if(isDirty and ContainerWindow.OpenContainers[id].LastUpdate and ContainerWindow.OpenContainers[id].LastUpdate < ContainerWindow.DeltaRefresh)then
                    ContainerWindow.UpdateContents(id)
                    if (ContainerSearch.Container == id) then       
                        ContainerSearch.UpdateList()
                    end           
                end
            end
        end   
    
    Thus the container window is updated all the time it is open. Yes right! Open a container and it will keep updating all the time until you close it again. Poor users at least can't complain their windows are not up to date :D

    Please Devs put in a proper
    Code:
    ContainerWindow.OpenContainers[id].dirty = false
    
    Apart from that it seems to work way better indeed. Props where props are due ;)
     
    BeaIank likes this.
  36. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    While I haven't played in the CC either for several years I won't be going back to it. As I recall I quit using it when I got my computer because it played so badly.

    And I have already been looking for another game. .. getting too fed up with this one.
     
    Blood Ghoul likes this.
  37. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    I understood barely a word of what you said but get the general idea. I hope @Kyronix and @Bleak read it.
     
  38. Blood Ghoul

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    290
    I have been using the standard EC mostly but I did try PINCOs and it froze up during the boss fight 3 weeks back. Right now the EM events are really the only thing that has been interesting me. I like the new idoc changes but the 15 hour wait has proven "more than I can stand" so I will leave them to the more hardcore. If the EM event play-ability does not improve I will have very little, if any, reason to play anymore.
     
  39. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,674
    Likes Received:
    865
    you can toggle the loot sort from any corpse (even a mongbat), so just do that before the event :p

    and about the other options I don't think I'm going to add them, simply because the Pinco's UI project will be dead for lack of funds by the end of the month (end of the next month at best)...
     
  40. Bleak

    Bleak UO Software Engineer
    VIP Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    723
    That code looks to be out of date. You might want to patch your client :)
     
  41. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    Ok, I'll try that, thanks
    PS, maybe you can try that, too, @MalagAste, and we'll see if it works
     
    #41 Yadd of Legends, Mar 14, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2015
  42. petemage

    petemage Seasoned Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    328
    Gosh, I thought i did it :D I will report back.

    E: Indeed it was. Checked it for a sec and it worked fine. I will give it a try on next Scalis runs as well :)
     
    #42 petemage, Mar 14, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2015
  43. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    MY client I can guarantee is fully patched and still I can NOT loot a public boss corpse from and EM event without totally crashing. It still takes a good while to die at an EM event and it still is ruining my enjoyment of the game. There is NO WAY to open a public boss mob in the EC. This includes peerless bosses, Champ bosses, Corgul, Scalis and most other bosses or mobs with loads of loot.
     
  44. Bleak

    Bleak UO Software Engineer
    VIP Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    723
    As I look at your other posts you state that you are using Pinco's ui. Is this correct?
     
  45. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    Yes but even loggin into the Default UI I can NOT open a public corpse at an EM event. It totally locks up my computer...

    Also dying at an EM event can still take 20 to 40 seconds.
     
  46. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,449
    Also I'd just like to add @Bleak that I shouldn't have to "dumb down" my game to play it. I shouldn't have to leave my UI .... that's sort of the whole point of having and using a UI to enhance your gameplay isn't it??? Just because I want to attend and event I shouldn't have to give up my UI and go back to the basics to play the game.

    CC users don't have to stop using UOAssist to attend an EM event... I shouldn't have to strip my client down to the bare bones to be able to play at an EM event.

    I've tried turning off loot sort.... I've tried having the hardware death effects turned on... and as I recall that was to stop you from having the issue where when you dye the screen got all wonky and stretched sideways .... I don't have that issue.

    My issue is the game locking up. Every single time that I attend an EM event and they use that big fireball blast it locks up the client and I often crash. This happens also at Corgul when he does it...

    EVERYTIME I open a public corpse that is a BIG major boss at an EM event... or a Corgul, or peerless boss, or even a champ spawn boss.... it crashes my client. I am totally FROZEN and have to eventually shut off the game using ctrl+alt+del .... Or it will just stay there almost white screened with the "not responding" in the upper bar.

    And the key word here is PUBLIC corpse. Now I enjoy looting... it's part of what makes the game.... finding that super awesome piece be it a ring, bracelet or talisman whatever... Makes the game for me.. it's kinda a consolation prize for not getting a drop sometimes. But since I can't even do that not only do I not get a drop but I also can't even look for the super loot.

    Strips all the fun out of the game for me. Now I pay for "ultra high speed" internet.... So I KNOW it's not my connection. I also know that my CPU is never using much of it's quad cores. .... I have 16 GB of DDR3 ram... it's not that either. IT's the EC. It's broken and it has been since the newly updated UI started.

    I waited all that time for the new UI because I knew the game needed it. New players need a good functional base client. Well this isn't it. Before we switched to this new UI I NEVER had an issue looting infact most people accused me of "scripting" because I was ultra lightning quick at it. And I was... But I've never scripted looting... I was just that quick. Now I can't even open the corpse anymore. It has taken all the "fun" from the game for me. All I get is frustrated. Infact I pretty much have to leave vent I get so frustrated.

    Please do something to bring back the fun.
     
  47. Lady Laurel

    Lady Laurel Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Alumni LOST

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    97
    @Bleak I have the same problem as MalagAste, and I know we are not the only ones. I use Pinco's UI on a normal basis, but when this started I tried switching to the default UI, so I would know whether to report it as a bug to Pinco. But, when attending Corgul, Travesty, EM Event, etc I lock completely the same way, EVEN in the DEFAULT, when looting or lock up temporarily during the big fireball thingie. As with MalagAste, I know it is not my computer (I thought it might be, so we had a brand new one built) or my internet, as we pay additional for super speed, as well. My husband has the same issues on his computer.

    PLEASE, is there anything that we can do? Anything that we can test? I enjoyed doing these fights, but I can no longer attend them due to this issue.
     
    Blood Ghoul and Yadd of Legends like this.
  48. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    I think what Bleak is saying is that he can't be responsible for what happens in Pinco's since he didn't design it, which is why it's why it's important we specify what is happening with the default client and what is happening with Pinco's
     
    petemage likes this.
  49. Yadd of Legends

    Yadd of Legends Certifiable
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,873
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    ;)
    Now this is helpful, specifying that events lock up in the default client as well - saves me the trouble of trying the default client and being equally disappointed - and hopefully puts bleak and kyronix on the right track to a fix
    EDIT: unless this is something deliberate so only cc players can do EM events
     
    #49 Yadd of Legends, Mar 14, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2015
  50. Blood Ghoul

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    290

    I use the default and it totally locks up